We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a great hotel specially because of its location and rate 9for a 4 star). We had some minor problems ith the wifi (nothing important). Breakfast was included and was delicious. Gym is very basic

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is in a central position in this beautiful city. The hotel was relatively cheap (£56) for a double room. This city is over looked by a lot of travellers to Spain who would rather visit Barcelona or Madrid. The city is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel, it is clean, and well presented. The only criticism I have is that there are no English channels on the TV. I appreciate that most people would say why are you watching Tv. The answer is I had driven over 600 miles this particular day and wanted to relax.

Room Tip: We had a room that over looked the bus main road and heard no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stopped here in late Aug 2013, The parking was great and the Hotel was easy to locate.. the room we had was excellent, very quiet with good air conditioning.. The Hotel is located in the heart of the city, easy walk to all the tapas bars and historic centre..
The staff on reception were helpful and very efficient, The room was very clean and tidy..
We had breakfast and the standard again was on par with anything we have experienced in Spain..All in all I would heartily recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For an overnight stay I found this hotel to be excellent. Check-in was very straightforward, parking is available under the hotel, the triple room was very comfortable and spacious, everything looked very clean.
All staff were helpful and courteous.
Breakfast was a bit of a let down compared to the rest of the stay. The selection was extremely limited.
The hotel was well placed for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_griffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I spent a very memorable four nights at this hotel in June 2013. I cannot fault the hotel, for us, everything was perfect as a base to explore this city, and my goodness, what a city! It was a joy to return to the hotel each evening after a tiring day exploring, knowing that our room would be clean and comfortable, an excellent meal to look forward to and very considerate staff to assist us. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed in the Silken hotel in Salamanca and were happy to go to another hotel in the chain. Be aware there are a couple of Silken Hotels a couple of doors apart from each other! It is a bus ride and then a short walk from the station. It has a nice lobby area. Our room was good on the front of the hotel. We had breakfast included and it was very good, with plenty of different things to choose from. It is walking distance to the shopping area, the main tourist attractions and there were plenty of nice tapas restaurants around so it is a very good location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is placed walk distance from the main city attractions.
Car park in the basement is very convenient and it has a very good daily price.
Room facilities were in good shape.
They provide free wireless, however the signal coverage and the connection method are not too good.
Nice LG 32" TV but USB HD not supported.

Room Tip: This is placed in a main street, we were even in the first floor, and during Saturday night, and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#17 of 79 in Zaragoza
533 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,227 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
929 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
527 reviews
Hotel Pilar Plaza
#23 of 79 in Zaragoza
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel

Address: Calle Coso 80, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: £41 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Reino De Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing