We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in excellent location”
Review of Alfonso Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alfonso Hotel
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October on business and have to say that it is a great place to stay.
Ideally located in the city centre close to shops, bars, tapas restaurants and attractions.
Hotel itself is very clean, modern and has all the usual amenities including two swimming pools, one at the basement and one on the top floor. Free wifi is included and they have a 24 hour service. All in all a great place to stay without having to get taxi's everywhere.

Room Tip: 608 is on the Main Street overlooking the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We´ll hope you will come back to visit us in the near future.
Yours faithfully,

Elena Auría
Dpto, Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel in the centre of Zaragoza is truly worth a visit. Staff great .. helpful. Rooms terrific. Pool wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. There is local parking organised by the hotel. Whether on business or a personal trip the hotel was a real find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,
We are happy with your kind comments and We´ll hope you will come back to visit us in the near future.
Kind regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Fantastic location. Very helpful friendly staff. Stunning room. Superb food. Outstanding Spa.
The local festival was on which made the stay more enjoyable. The staff also made the visit memorable with their friendliness and willingness to help.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room. They are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you very much about your lovely comments you made about our Hotel and staff during your stay.
We will keep on working to maintain our high level of costumer service.
Yours faithfully,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice,and it's in a good location,but I think for the money you could do better. The room is quite small and the windows barely open. I'd research other hotels nearby and compare them more closely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearwitme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear guest,

I am sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations. I would like to inform you that we have more hotels in the city with different size of rooms. I'll invite you to visit our web site.
Kind regards

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a last minute inclusion in our trip but well worth the decision. Sites amazing, especially the architecture, including Al hatharia, the Basilica, the Cathedral & fountains.
The hotel was in a great location & the staff were friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure your electronic blinds are working well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebF772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much about your lovely comments you made about our Hotel and staff during your stay.
We will keep on working to maintain our high level of costumer service.
Yours faithfully,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights and found it to be everything you would want from a centrally located 4 star hotel. It is in the perfect location, slap in the centre of town. The rooftop mini pool and lounge area was great - especially towards the end of the season. Perhaps too small if there were many more people staying. The breakfast was very good and included soya milk, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (which were a little over done) All in all well worth spending a little more - a very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel was hard to find due to new tram system. Car park nearby separately run. Modern hotel, clean nice rooms with a/c, good breakfast. Very hot in Zaragoza but a couple of g+t's soon cooled me down. Good shops but couldn't really appreciate as we were only there for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Alfonso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest,
I greatly appreciate your comments about hotel facilities.
Yours faithfully

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,179 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#16 of 79 in Zaragoza
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
526 reviews
Hotel Hiberus
#9 of 79 in Zaragoza
589 reviews
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfonso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfonso Hotel

Address: Calle Coso 15 17 19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfonso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alfonso is a 4 star city hotel newly built location (Calle Coso, corner Calle Alfonso), a step away from the Basilica del Pilar, 103 rooms and 17 suites equipped for long stays. Indoor pool. Fitness Centre, Solarium and swimming pool overlooking the historic Zaragoza (opening soon). Meeting rooms and Business area. Parking near the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alfonso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing