We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable hotel in a good location”
Review of Zenit Don Yo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenit Don Yo
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is the best thing about this hotel. You can walk to Plaza de Pilar and to the river to do sightseeing, you can walk to Corte Ingles and do some shopping. Near a tram stop.
there are many stores on the street next to the hotel (Calle independencia).
The breakfast is a bit boring, not many choices and the same thing every day.
Good fruit juices.
The place is clean but aging. some paint peeling, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Was there for three days in a business trip
Nice room , good breakfast, polite and helpful staff
Al rooms with free WiFi
The hotel is located in the center of the city near all major attraction
It is also good connected to public transportation for train station

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK5179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the center of Zaragoza, very close to el Pilar and the old town. It has a nice restaurant and very accommodating staff. That, combined with the affordable rates they offer, make of Don Yo a good choice to spend a few days in the ''windy city'' (some call it the Chicago of Spain). However, on the minus side, to be honest I must say that the place is far from quiet. The exterior rooms (even the ones in the higher floors) are not sound-proof and during the night you can hear all kind of noises: from ambulances, to police cars, traffic, and drunk people on their way home. The interior rooms are an oven and the temperature is suffocating. In my room the thermostat was broken and I could not adjust the temperature. If these important details were fixed, it would be a complete different story. However, a good night sleep is a priority for me and Don Yo did not meet my expectations on this regard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodamonPamplona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We came whith great expertations from the Zenit Lleida, whitch was a excellent 4-star, but was disappointed here in Zaragoza. The hotel seems to be most like a 3-star. If you are a kaffe lover forgett the breakfast and find another place to eat. They are serving coffee from a glasbulb like in the fifties. The coffeemaskin was broken. Small room, but the bed was OK

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nachsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

They had the most comfortable bed ive ever slept on. And really cheap and friendly. And definitely recommended and they have a deal with a parking lot across the street so you can park easily, but go to the hotel first and they'll direct you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adimapamida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I'm a big guy, and this is a small hotel. Small in every way, from the front doors to the elevator, chairs, hallways and rooms. Small.

But, it was still an enjoyable stay, and I would return. And I recommend it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and this was for a boys high school rugby team tour. Lots of teenage boys, and this hotel took very good care of us.

Very nice morning breakfast, with tons of food and choices, as well as a very cheeful staff.

The location is fantastic, right off the main drag in downtown Zaragoza, with direct walking access to all the shops and the old town, as well as the street car. It's minutes from the basilica and cathedral, and restaurants are less than a five-minute walk.

Internet service in the hotel consists of a single laptop on the front desk. It's not fancy or private, but it works just fine for quick communication.

We were there for pre-Easter Holy Week, and the spectacle was fantastic. But, be warned that the neighborhood crews warming up and then marching with drums and horns at all hours of the day and night can be a bit distractive if all you want to do is sleep.

Recommend the streetside waffle guy about two blocks down from the hotel--great snack.

Room Tip: Street noise can be loud on the street side, if windows/doors are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Position very good, near Paseo de la Indipendencia, that is full of shops and bar, just 15 minutes walking from Catedral del Pilar. Room very big, beds super comfortable, and with a big bathroom. Internet free is a very good thing. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#17 of 79 in Zaragoza
527 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#6 of 79 in Zaragoza
514 reviews
Exe Zaragoza WTC
#13 of 79 in Zaragoza
99 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#25 of 79 in Zaragoza
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Don Yo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Don Yo

Address: Calle Bruil 4-6, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Don Yo 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenit Don Yo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Don Yo Zaragoza
Zenit Don Yo Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing