We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Avenida
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
B
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Construction in front of the hotel is finished. Discount on parking given. Everything in walking distance here. Rooms okay but very good for the price and location. Receptionist seemed only to speak spanish.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    306
    98
    16
    9
See reviews for
159
247
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Our welcome to the hotel was not particularly friendly, as receptionist was on a phone call as she checked us in. We were handed the keys without a single word of welcome. I guess it meant the service was at least fast! The room was clean and large, but the air conditioning made a constant, annoying ticking noise. Hotel is in a great location, in easy walking distance of the main sights, and we were offered friendly advice by reception as we headed out for our sightseeing. Breakfast was very basic. However for our short stay in Zaragoza this hotel met our needs.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jodes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

it was a toss up between this hotel and hotel hispana, we chose this hotel based on trip advisor review bus 34 drops you off right in front of hotel. this might be true when there is not construction, however for this year that is not true, not a bad walk from bus stop though. the staff are extremely unhelpful and seemed to not understand anything we asked or help with trying to make a day trip to tarazona. breakfast was toast and coffee and overall a clean place to sleep. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutz4trauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio N, Director at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. Reviews like yours are very important for us and help us to improve and provide better service in the future.

As you say, it was a toss up between us and another nearby hotel but finally you chose our hotel based on tripadvisor review "bus 34 drops you off right in front of hotel". After reviewing the latest reviews in English lenguage on tripadvisor that you could used to take your decission, we can see the following:

- There is a review on 17.05.2010, called “Great Value”, that said “Bus 34 from the train station drops you off right in front the hotel”.
- There is a later review on 29.07.2011, called “Great Location”, that said “Unfortunately for us the road the hotel was on was closed for road works”
- There is a later review on 07.08.2011, called “Located on a street under construction”, that said “The hotel is located on a street under construction”

We know why did you use the oldest review instead of the newest review to take your decission , above all if the newest is different to the oldest and it says that the hotel´s street is under construction, as you can see above.

In case of doubt, the best way is to call us by phone, or going directly to our website, where we alert from the beginning of the construction works that the street is closed to the cars and what have the guest to do to reach the hotel, or send us an e-mail to solve your doubts and to response all your questions.

Nowadays the bus 34 drops you off (more or less) 50 meters on foot away from our hotel. The nearby hotel which you speak about, is (more or less) 100 meters away from the 34 busstop. So if you had chose this other nearby hotel instead Hotel Avenida, you have had to walk (more or less) 50 meters more from our hotel to reach it, because it´s in the same street, and has the same construcction works and it´s impossible to drive in front of this street.

We regret that our recepcionists didn´t give you information enough to plan your day trip to Tarazona, and we apologize for it. We are going to work not to repeat it, because one of our priorities is the customer service.

Regarding the breakfast, we don´t offer to our guests a buffet breakfast. We have continental breakfast (more limited), and we offer it free, without paying anything.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in May 2011-chosen for its proximity & free parking. The parking was at a parking station & did prove slightly difficult to locate & enter but once done we left the car for the time of our stay & walked everywhere. We found everything very easily accessible & plenty of food, drink & shopping within walking distance.
The hotel itself was comfortable & clean although breakfast was minimal.
Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Located about 10 min walk from "Plaza del Pilar", on a main road near a market. O.k rooms

Beds are not so comfortable, breakfast is poor- don't pay extra for it. The hotel is located on a street under construction - the hotel staff sould have informed us about that, but they didn't!!! It took us over an hour to find it with the help of gps!! Finally we had to park the car and find it by foot. When we finally arrived the man at the reception wasn't impressed from our suffering and with indifferent face simply took a map and draw the way to a parking place where we should leave the car and then walk by foot - we wonder why didn't the hotel staff informed us of that prior to our arrival?!!! It was a nerve breaking experience

Room Tip: back side of the hotel not front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

+ Overall good and value for money. Centrally located. Reasonably priced parking.
- The sheets and the bathroom fittings were clean, but the cleanliness of the floor left a bit to be desired. Breakfast kind of basic (a few yoghurts would do).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Avenida on our way through to southern spain, we chose it for the location close to the centre of Zaragoza, and the fact it looked quite easy to find. We also wanted a hotel with parking at a reasonble cost and close by, unfortunately for us the road that the hotel was on was closed for road works, which meant getting caught up in Zaragoza's one way system and traffic. It took over an hour to eventually find the hotel and park. However after checking in we were very impressed with the room on the 3rd floor, it was clean with a good size bathroom. Breakfast was reasonable with a good choice of food and drinks. We would definately return to the Avenida and Zaragoza, hopefully next time the road works will be finished. Great value hotel and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#14 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Property: Hotel Avenida
Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 55, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Avenida 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing