We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A poor choice for a weekend stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A poor choice for a weekend stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean, comfortable but characterless.

Beware visiting at weekends ( in May at least) as the restaurant is closed and staff cover is restricted. A basic room service menu is however available.

Evening meal options in the immediate locality are very limited. A couple of run down Tapas bars, a Mcdonalds or a Chinese !

Better to take a taxi into the City centre and chance your luck finding one to get you back to the hotel after your meal. Remember restaurants tend to open late in Spain ~ better choice if you wait until 9 PM before making your trip into the City centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clivec186387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    80
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
67
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is good and clean. Staff at the reception DO speak english and provide a good support when needed . the location is not so good. Away from the city center, but easy accessible by taxi. The rooms are clean , but very noisy . You can listen clear the person at the next door room . Apart from that was a nice experience ....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Most of the reviews of this hotel are very old, so here is an updated review. We stayed at this hotel April 2014. The desk clerks were not really competent in English, but I didn't expect that since it is located in Spain! The hotel was modern and nice, but NO Air conditioning. The problem was that when we opened the window for cool air, the street below was very noisy. So, we did not get a lot of sleep at this hotel! The hotel was advertised as having AC, but what they didn't advertise was that they can only have heat OR air. When we visited at the beginning of April, they were still on heat. The front desk apologized and said that they would turn the AC on within the next few days, but of course they didn't offer to turn it on immediately for the guests comfort! Very disappointed with this stay!

Room Tip: Check in advance if the AC is working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel and staff are good. Hotel clerks had pretty good English, so that was helpful. Some of the waitstaff did not have the best English, which was ok by me since I know some Spanish. However, if you don't know Spanish you may be a bit confused.

The location is not the best. I would suggest booking something closer to the city center (Ibis maybe) as there's not too much interesting within walking distance.

This hotel had a good comfortable room with ample space. None of the rooms really offer a good view of anything. I had a good view of the bar on the side street. Ha! I should have visited. The room is equipped with a mini bar which include a local beer, San Miguel. :-)

Breakfast offerings were decent. Most importantly, they had coffee from a Nespresso machine. Dinner is not served earlier than 8 p.m. on weekdays and definitely not available on Sundays. I was usually the first person waiting for dinner the nights I was there.

You can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi_Tag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
279 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Sleek, modern business hotel, a ways outside the city center. While not on business, but being older and having graduated over years of European travel from zimmer freis, pensions, and one-star hotels, and we appreciated the comfort and convenience of booking directly through Marriott and their generous cancellation policy, along with Marriott rewards and upgrade. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room well furnished and clean, and the very price competitive. Main tourist sites in Zaragoza are not walkable, nor are there many restaurants nearby. Person at the desk, however, did point us to a neighborhood restaurant that provided descent food and catered to locals. Did not have the breakfast (McDonalds is 100 meters down the road). A quiet and pleasant respite going across northern Spain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
893 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay in either Marriott or one of their other brands (like AC) whenever traveling thru Europe. Generally we find them clean, nicely appointed, and well staffed with competent individuals. This one did not meet that standard. Although clean and well appointed, this hotel lacked on service side. Front desk barely able to make herself understood in English. I know a healthy dose of Spanish and couldn't get thru to her. Missed wake-up call, poor directions on how to get out of parking garage, incorrect directions on how to head to Barcelona. On top of that couldn't get wi-fi to work in room. You expect more from this chain and they usually deliver

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just about a week ago we stayed in room 405 --top floor, very nice and spacious, with a little living room. Upon arrival there was no one to help us with luggage --only one front desk agent answering phones, doing check-ins and everything--, but I didn't mind. The guy was working his behind off, so why burden him with that?! We got a great room, so we were happy. But when sleeping time came... Well, it was windy, which isnt strange in Zaragoza, and apparently there were some lose "items" on the roof which obviously created a lot of noise making it difficult for us to stay asleep. The next day when I approached the front agent on duty, a female, she said that everybody heard the wind and that there was nothing they could do about it. I said, well, there seems to be some lose things up there, which obviously the other guests on the other floors didn't hea. But she refused to see my point andmkept saying tha everybody went brought the same. Well, I gave up. She later offered to switch rooms, but at that point I was done with her, disappointed,frustrated. What really bothered me was tha she didn't even say sorry, not even once, not even something close to it. Then later that day my partner spoke with another agent, and she did admit that there was something lose in the roof causing that noise, the hotel sign. She added that engineers couldn't fix it, only the people who installed it. That night it want windy s we slept well. But the previous night as a nightmare and that front agent didn't even care enough to say sorry. The hotel is nice, but my experience wasn't. Ah, our hallway had a really fol smell, like went to the bathroom right there.

Room Tip: Avoidmthemtop floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Eurostars Plaza Delicias
#35 of 80 in Zaragoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Zaragoza
#33 of 80 in Zaragoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
ILUNION Romareda
#18 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
San Pablo
Hesperia Zaragoza
Hesperia Zaragoza
#20 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces

Property: AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces
Address: Calle Pilar Miro 1, 50011 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing