We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaragoza Ibus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very good hotel in great location with a nice room. Located just across a bridge to the old senic part of the city. Only problem was entering the parking garage under the hotel with a large car (narrow entrance).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George70-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

The city centre of Zaragoza is that little bit special and is deep in culture and history and where ultra modern and traditional Spanish life go hand in hand. And being only a 5 minute walk from the centre this hotel is in the ideal location for both sightseeing and business trips. The public areas of the hotel were clean throughout and our room was reasonably sized and comfortable. Private car parking spaces were available in the basement. The hotel catering provided only a continental breakfast. However the city centre abounds with restaurants which cater for every taste.The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and provided us with maps, advice on eateries and even telling us where we could boogie till 3 in the morning (we are both in our mid 60's but, thanks for the compliment anyway). Excellent hotel - great value for money

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing toward the city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Couple of things not quite up to the usual mark this time. Towels smelt stale and the drains in the bathroom were very pongy. We managed to get rid of the smell by running the shower. Had a room on the front with a fab view and breakfast as good as ever although no prepared fruit on the weekend. Will continue to go back and stay there. Location brilliant, service very good and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolanne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We were staying with a group of friends in this hotel when at night, coming back from a pleasant stride in town, my friend got sick and we had to stop at the reception because he almost faded! His fiancée asked the guy in the counter for some water, and the guy, noticing that something was wrong, didnt want to help because he was on the telephone! At that point my sick friend was turning green and really passing out, so she stepped real quick behind the counter to get some water! Ok, that was wromg, that was against the regulation! But in anyway justifies what came next! After 5 min the Zaragoza IBis employee came shouting saying that we could not do that! We said we were sorry, that we understood but our friend was really passing out ( we were not drunk ) ! The more we said we were sorry, the more the ignorant person would shout at the point of raising his hand in my face! Now i believe if we broke a regulation of the hotel ( even if it was an emergency in which in that case the staff didnt want to assist on ) He could have said only once or even tell us politely that we should check out first thing in the morning! I have serious doubts that a big network like IBis, instruct their employees to shout and raise their hand at sick people ! Maybe it's a cultural thing, I read reviews of people being mistreated in these parts of Spain, but it's unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawelsh16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel enjoys an excellent location by the old stone bridge, looking across the river towards the Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar. The interior was quiet, despite being on the corner of a busy road and our room was more spacious than in some Ibis hotels. Breakfast was typical for that chain, but was nicely laid out and well presented in a light and airy breakfast room. Staff were friendly and helpful and the receptionist recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner that we would not otherwise have found.

A slight problem is that although the hotel has a parking garage, the entrance is difficult to find. We were lucky to find a parking space down the road so that we could go in to the hotel and ask for directions. Nor is the hotel itself signposted so you need to download a map or take your GPS to find it.

That said, all in all it was a very good experience and the price was very reasonable. Unlike many chain hotels you are very well placed here for sightseeing in the historic town centre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherwoodSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 002Travellers-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#6 of 79 in Zaragoza
540 reviews
San Pablo
NH Zaragoza Centro
NH Zaragoza Centro
#22 of 79 in Zaragoza
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
947 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,248 reviews
Ibis Budget Zaragoza
#21 of 79 in Zaragoza
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Zaragoza Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Zaragoza Centro

Address: Calle Sobrarbe 2 | Esquina avenida Cataluna, 50015 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#15 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Zaragoza Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located hotel 200 m from the historic centre, opposite the Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar, 5 min from the highway and the AVE railway station. With air conditioned rooms, fully equipped bathrooms, CanalPlus and international TV, phone, dataport and WiFi ADSL throughout, providing personalised service 24 seven (even in the cafeteria), we have all you need for your stay in our newly built hotel. Business corner and private pay parking available. Try our buffet breakfast from 6.30 to 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Zaragoza Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Zaragoza Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing