We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location.great value”
Review of Hotel Rio Arga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rio Arga
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Do not trust your GPS to get you to HRA but finding this delightful spot literally in the heart of the historic district is well worth the effort. Close to everything one could want by way of walking to shopping, restaurants, museums, and sites worth enjoying. The staff are on site 24 hours and are very friendly and willing to assist with any questions or recommendations. The hotel is spotlessly clean but do bring your own Kleenex and bottles of water or disposable cups. Breakfast is continental and more than adequate. Parking is free, on site, and secure. We would come back and be happy to do so.

Room Tip: Request the back side of the building if the happy sound of night life might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Location is unbeatable. In a very quite neighborhood, 5 minutes away from the centre and the Pilar cathedral. Plenty of cafe's and restaurants around.Very reasonably priced. The room was spacious and had no issues at all. Extremely helpful staff.
Highly recommended and I would definitely stay there again when I'm back in Zaragoza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was recently in Zaragoza for the show. The hotel was booked from my spanish colleague, was a good choice. Located in the city center, near walkway area and cathedral, is a good position also for turism and for dinner without car.
The transit time to the trade show is about 15/20 min by car.
Is not a luxury hotel, but you have that you need, also free Wifi and buffet breakfast.
My room was double for single use, with little desk, the furniture are old but in good conditions, only the chair was very bad.
If you want stay in Zaragoza without spend a lot of money can be a right choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We usually stay outside Zaragosa en route to or from the ferry ports, but decided to try this hotel as the reviews were acceptable for one night, and the location provided us with more dining options. We used Google Earths directions instead of the hotels web site to drive to the hotel and they were easy to follow so I recommend them. The garage was underneath the hotel and was just about acceptable to negotiate the bends and the parking bays. Larger cars than a Citroen C4 might struggle. The staff were very friendly and spoke English which helped when we asked them for directions out of the centre to the motorway. The room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was quite noisy as the walls seemed to be thin so we could hear people moving about in the night. Breakfast was adequate, but don't expect a lot. It was more like a staff canteen and when what seemed like a brigade of Army personnel came in for breakfast, it was somewhat crowded. Cereals, cakes, toast and conserves were on offer together with OJ and Coffee. Overall it was Ok but might try another hotel in the centre if we can get free parking and breakfast deal. Cost was €50 which was good.

Room Tip: I would recommend arriving in the afternoon before the shops reopen as the streets are narrow and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is no frills but for the price and location you cannot complain, plus the hotel staff was great so if your looking for something simple i definitely recommend it. Tip, a taxi from the train station to the hotel shouldnt cost more than 10 euro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaelcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exactly as I expected - nothing special but nice and clean with a great location. We chose it mainly for having parking available for a cheap rate. The breakfast was dire so don't get too excited that it's included in the room rate, but the staff were friendly, the rooms reasonably big and airy - the air con didn't work in our room though so it's in need of some updating in the rooms. But... I would stay here again as a great value no frills option for being really central in Zaragoza.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippa1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for one night in June and started with a really friendly and helpful receptioist. Our room was pleasant and included a nice bathroom with bath and bidet (We have had much worse rooms in far more expensive hotels) We paid to park the car in their secure underground car park and they kindly let us leave it there the next day long after we had booked out at no extra charge. The hotel is in a good central position for exploring Zaragoza and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Inca
Inca
#26 of 79 in Zaragoza
209 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,208 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#25 of 79 in Zaragoza
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,148 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#14 of 79 in Zaragoza
682 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#12 of 79 in Zaragoza
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rio Arga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rio Arga

Address: Calle Contamina 20-24 | con calle Alfonso I, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: £40 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rio Arga 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rio Arga Zaragoza, is located in the city center, street Contamina 20-24 with Alfonso I street, which is the most important pedestrian shopping street Zaragoza.The hotel is located next to the Basilica del Pilar and the Cathedral Seo. Next to the hotel you can enjoy numerous bars and restaurants, famous for their "tapas" and "menus", located on the "Tube", typical streets in the area.The hotel offers double rooms, Twins, Triples and Family (four adults), all with bathroom, Hairdryer, flat TV with Digital + and Radio, Air Conditioning, Heating, Telephone, Free WiFi, Minibar on request, etc..Hotel also has a private parking in the same building, charge and upon request, before coming up of request arrival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rio Arga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing