We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Sauce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sauce
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in Zaragoza and I am so pleased that we stayed in the Hotel Sauce. Its location is perfect, being just a couple of minutes walk from El Pilar and La Seo, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent - so often hotels seem to try and save money on breakfast by providing cheap cheese, ham and sausage, but not here. We didn't see half of the places in Zaragoza that were on my list, since we spent too long at the places we did visit. This means that another visit is definitely necessary, and we will certainly be revisiting the Hotel Sauce.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elfrieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sauce
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are looking for a central position,clean, comfortable,good breakfast,and a very reasonable rate go no further than Hotel Sauce.
We stayed three days and it was a wonderful base for sightseeing,and dining out.
Can be a little noisy at night if you choose to leave the windows open.
We enjoyed our stay in the wonderful Zaragoza,thank you to all at Sauce!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Sauce in mid April and was pleasantly surprised with both the location and the excellent service. We were just steps away from the cathedral and the main square. Zaragoza is a beautiful city with great attractions and food so would recommend Hotel Sauce for anyone heading that direction.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonB1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were a group of 5 bikers staying over in Zaragoza for one night on a Spanish tour. The Spaniards usually give bikers a warm welcome and Hotel Sauce was no different. Reception and breakfast staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Secure garage parking!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wersawind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guests from the UK,
We are very happy to know that we made you feel welcome and that we took good care of you. Hope you had a nice tour round Spain and enjoyed the so different landscapes you may found riding your bikes. Discovering Spain by bike is definitely a great choice! Best regards from all the team :-)
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a wonderful visit for one night at the Hotel Sauce. I agree with the previous reviewers that the service, amenities and room were spot on. I also loved the potato tortilla and would love to have the recipe. This family run hotel is doing a wonderful job their care shows in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guests from Florida,
We think the key to do a good job is to love our profession, and practice and train hard everyday. Thanks to our guest's feedback and support we believe team work is well worth the effort! You can find our potato tortilla recipe in our Website. Enjoy cooking and eating!
Best regards from all the team, thank you!
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Although we only stayed one night in Hotel Sauce we found it to be a lovely welcoming hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful, right from the time of booking through to when we arrived and assisted us with parking. The room was pleasant and clean, the bathroom a decent size and the wi-fi worked well in our room. Breakfast the next morning was buffet style with a good selection of dishes available, as well as a long breakfast serving period which is great for early risers as well as those who prefer to sleep in! Hotel Sauce is situated in a very good location, close to the Basilica del Pilar, the attractive pedestrian shopping street La Calle Alfonso, and many eating establishments. It is also within walking distance of the Aljaferia (if you like a decent walk!). The hotel was very good value, considering that breakfast was included, and if we were to return to Zaragoza we would choose to stay at Hotel Sauce again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelhog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guests from Melbourne, thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We are very grateful.
Our Australian guests are amongst the most adventurous travelers because they love to discover new places and they are very curious about Art, History, Gastronomy...
Zaragoza is not a very touristic city, at least not as touristic as Madrid or Barcelona, and our city preserves that innocence of genuine local people and culture, a more quiet life, away from hordes of tourists. So that is why it sounds very peculiar, that many Australian guests come and stay in our hotel. And we love to welcome them, shake hands with them, and help them know about our city.
Hope you have the chance to repeat the experience and for us is always very enriching to meet, host and serve people from all over the world.
Best regards from all the team,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sauce. Our room was pretty, very clean, spacious and comfortable. We finally got to taste the famous tortilla de patatas during breakfast and it was fantastic! Too bad our stay was only for a night. This means that we should go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maridol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Hotel Sauce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Maridol, thank you so much for your feedback! The word spreads quickly from one guest to another and our tortilla is becoming famous all around the world! :-) No breakfast is complete without it! :-) Please come back. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband for a longer stay. Thank you for relying on us. Warm regards from all the team,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,126 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
ILUNION Romareda
#15 of 79 in Zaragoza
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
864 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#13 of 79 in Zaragoza
509 reviews
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#19 of 79 in Zaragoza
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sauce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sauce

Address: Calle Espoz y Mina 33, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: £37 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sauce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the center of SaragossaHotel Sauce is located in the historical, artistic and commercial center of Saragossa, close to Basilica del Pilar and Cathedral, La Seo de San Salvador and the best attractions of the city.Each room is uniqueHotel Sauce has 40 rooms. Each one has been personally decorated and taking care of the details.They are equiped with complete bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries, TV, telephone, individual safe, air conditioning, heating and free WiFi.Services that you can enjoy during your stayHomemade breakfast buffet with natural products, private parking, free WiFi, Cot Service, Meeting Room, Laundry Service, Fax and Regular Mail, Transfer to Airport and Baggage Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sauce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauce Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing