We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
915
499
94
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
915
499
94
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Slightly quirky layout on some floors as you had to go up, across and down, but no real issue.

Staff great. Room large and very clean, although we booked a superior room. Nice little cafe on the ground floor.

And pole position near the cathedral etc and dozens of restaurants and places to see.

We got the tourist bus round the town, 1.5 hours. Worth the €8 each. Saw all the sights and useful Audio description included. Pics of main square attached.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ACheshireFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Sauce for 1 night after arriving in Spain. It looks to be newly renovated and everything is clean and nice. Location is great allowing to walk to everything. Not a lot of parking but parking available pretty close by. Rooms are a nice size (we got two connected rooms with 1 bathroom for 3 of us). Breakfast was included in the price.
However, if you are a light sleeper (and we aren't), street noise might keep you awake.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 948deirdrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

During our two day city trip to Zaragoza my wife and I stayed in the charming Hotel Sauce. The rooms were really nice, clean, comfortable and also the free WiFi worked very good (not always the case in hotels). The staff was very gentle, helpful and gave us great hints on Zaragoza (sights, restaurants, etc.).
The location of the hotel is perfect as it is situated directly in the heart of Zaragoza (old town). Everything is in short walking distance, so neither car nor public transport is necessary.
One point is deducted as the parking situation is not that convenient. Even though the hotel has some parking spots in a park garage next to the hotel, these are rather expensive (but this is more or less the same situation throughout all hotels in the city center of Zaragoza). Therefore we decided to park in a cheaper public park garage.
All in all we can totally recommend Hotel Sauce and would stay there definitely again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris318i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great location, lots of places for food . Just about a block from the cathedral.
Located in the heart of Zaragoza . In you driving in to the city, driving a minivan could be a challenge for the space. Hotel provides parking at a reasonable price $20.00

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We just stayed for one night, but would have been happy to stay for more - & to go back again.
Lovely clean, decent sized room & easy parking at €8 pd, which is very useful in Zaragoza. The staff were extremely helpful & there was a nice little cafe attached, plus one of the best hotel 'drinks' purchase area ever - including pink lemonade, half bottles of champagne & wine!
Perfect location only a few steps from the Basilica & the Cathedral, and to the lovely bar & tapas area around Calle Libertad.
A delightful unpretentious hotel which was amazing vale at €48 even at the start of the big Holy Week activities.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HenleyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews