We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nexh hotel night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nexh hotel night stop”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a perfect out of town night stop when crossing Spain from East to West or visa versa. We wanted a out of town Hotel. This one provided every thing, secure pearling for our well packed car and comfortable room. Breakfast is included and is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    99
    76
    18
    13
See reviews for
72
83
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We booked this hotel on line from the UK as a stopover on the edge of Zaragoza, during a car journey from the ferry in Santander to the Valencia area.
It cost about 50euros for a double room including breakfast.
We deliberately chose a hotel on the edge of town, adjacent to the motorway, as we wanted simply to break our journey for the night.
When we arrived, we were a bit dismayed by the surroundings- a pretty run-down industrial area - and it's a shame the hotel don't clean around the outside of the building- quite a lot of litter & rubbish against the walls is not a welcoming sight..
There is a parking area behind the hotel & plenty of room to park on the back roads, but we chose the underground carpark (about 12€ a night) as our car contained a lot of luggage for a 6mth stay in Spain. Had it been relatively empty we would have parked outside.
The entrance to the underground carpark is at the side of the hotel, near the attached restaurant- we parked at the back first until we'd registered & then the receptionist opened the door for us- there is a button to press & an intercom at the top of the steep ramp.
The ladies on reception were very helpful & spoke English.
Our room was surprisingly luxurious & spotlessly clean - the bathroom was very modern with shower, bath, free toiletries, plenty of hot water. There was also a hairdryer & a tray of coffee & teabags, cups & a kettlein the room, which had aircon. When I asked at reception for extra milk, the receptionist was very apologetic that they'd run out mini cartons & gave me a jug of fresh milk instead.
The hotel was extremely quiet during the night, the beds very comfortable & we slept well.
There was a phone & flat screen tv which had an English news channel.
The breakfast was served from 7-10 am during the week, later at the weekend, in a basic dining area adjacent to reception.
There was a large choice of toast, croissants & pastries,fruit, yogurt, cold meats & cheese & coffee & fruit juices- all you could eat, & very good value.
There was a restaurant attached to the hotel but with a separate entrance & I think, run independently, which looked a bit pricey, but we didn't try it. We could see bars in the distance but were tired, so didnt have an evening meal as such.
The hotel was ideal for us , on spite of initial misgivings from the outside, although you would need to drive or get a bus if you wanted to visit the centre of town.
As it was, we were back on the motorway & on our journey again within a couple of minutes, without having to negotiate the city traffic.
We would not hesitate to stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaHastingsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fumel, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Fab hotel, clean, quiet and excellent value for money, you can't beat €60 bed and breakfast for 4 people!! Will definitely stay again if flying out of Zaragoza again.

Room Tip: The name has now been changed to the Nexh hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Advance booking at this hotel yields a bargain price. It seems of recent vintage. Service was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with up to date amenities Although on a map it looks strategically located close to an expressway and city center, it is located next to wharehouses. Surroundings more akin to a truck stop. Do not expect to walk to places near the hotel. But with a car, you can reach city center in a few minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Good quality hotel as expected from Holiday Inn Express. Nice room with double bed and sofa, tea/coffee making facilities and even some English TV. Good breakfast included. Secure underground car parking available but it is charged (€10.70 I think). We parked on the street instead which seemed fine and there was plenty of room.

Disappointed that wifi internet access not included. Although it was available, it was charged for (€4.70 for one hour). We had spent the previous two nights in budget (very cheap) hotels which both included wifi. I think it is a bit mean in 2010 for hotels not to include it in their price and would make us consider our choice of hotel in the future.

Reasonably OK to find using google maps, although you would need a second person to navigate! We were disappointed that we couldn't find anywhere to eat in the local vicinity. There were plenty of bars but none seemed to be serving food in the evenings. I expect that there would be plenty of choice, however, if you were willing to drive into the city. Also disappointed that the hotel "bar" was closed in the evening despite the fact that it was only an extension of the reception desk and there was a receptionist on duty. I would have thought that the receptionist would have been able to serve hotel guests at any time.

There were several parties of young gymnasts staying at the hotel at the same time as us. They were very noisy during the evening and night - shouting and going between rooms and then the same in the morning. They all seemed to be trying to have breakfast at the same time too. I would have expected the hotel staff to have exercised some control over this, however this didn't appear to have happened.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
796 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Even though the hotel is some km. out of the center you can easily get there by bus in about 15 minutes.
The hotel is a classical Holiday Inn Express and so with breakfast included.
A good stay without frills.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We have reserved online through Holiday inn.com. We got a good price approx 110 euros for two adults and one teenager. One double bed and a sofa bed which is wider than a twin bed. The room is small but we were there to visit the city not to stay in the room. So, for the price, it was sufficient to have a shower and sleep well. Internet service is available but have to pay approx 3-4 euros per hour. The parking is 10 euros a night and underground. Make sure you look carefully the button is not easy to see on the wall at the top of the driveway, you need to press it before you go down with the vehicle to open the garage door. There was a complementary breakfast which was good, nothing fancy but enough to have a coffee, yogourt, croissant before the day start. With three people, it makes it cheaper at the end of the day. Lots of families with young children. The location is OK, not the most pretty around but there is a grocery store one block away and easy access to the city by car. We were there for couple nights only which suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-sprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Zaragoza
Hotel Eurostars Zaragoza
#33 of 78 in Zaragoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Exe Zaragoza WTC
Exe Zaragoza WTC
#21 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.1 mi away
Eurostars Rey Fernando
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#13 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Zaragoza
Ibis Budget Zaragoza
#22 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Delicias
Eurostars Plaza Delicias
#38 of 78 in Zaragoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza

Property: Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza
Address: Camino Molinos 42, 50015 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza is an ideal place whether you are exploring the city on business or pleasure. Situated strategically, with easy access from the highway AP-2, the hotel is located 2 Km away from city centre and 'La Basilica del Pilar', 3 Km from the World Trade Center 'WTC', 4 Km from the future Business Park Expo Zaragoza, the Aquarium, the AVE Train Station and from the Real Zaragoza Football Stadium 'La Romareda', 10 Km from the shopping and business center PLA-ZA and 15 Km from Zaragoza's Airport. Located in the north side of Zaragoza, in one of the most important business districts of the city, the Poligono Industrial Molino del Pilar.The Holiday Inn Express Zaragoza offers 124 rooms with a modern style and fully equipped for a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. Start your day with a delicious continental buffet breakfast.The hotel offers three meeting rooms with daylight and a max capacity of 55 people, as well as an underground parking.WIFI High Speed Internet access available in all hotel areas. Our staff is looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing