We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less famous than it deserves!”

Monasterio de Piedra
Ranked #2 of 154 things to do in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Less famous than it deserves!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a kind of "theme park" based of natural beauties. It has very nice waterfalls, lakes and my favorites: the caves under the waterfalls. You can spend there the whole day, walking and enjoying the nature.

The ticket is expensive for a natural park, but I think it's worth to pay it, because the place is highly recommendable. You can see horse and predatory poultry spectacles, you can feed the thousands of trouts in the beautiful lakes, walk under the waterfalls and around the forest.

It is very prepared for tourists so you can buy food and drinks inside, there are lots of wc, a big parking.

It's a very good plan for all the family! It was one of our best weekends! I recommend you to arrive as soon as possible if you go during the weekends, because if not, you will find a lot of people walking around. And buy the tickets online to avoid queues in the park!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,238
    631
    84
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip with Shannon and Fabio”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The park itself was very cool, we went in the winter and so we didn't get a chance to see anything in bloom but the waterfalls were pretty impressive

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love the place”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Visit to both the park and monastery takes at least three hours and the time is well spent. There is a short route through the park but I suggest to take the longer one including the cave with the horse-tail waterfall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I liked it so much. It would be better if you visit during spring or autumn. The entrace ticket is a bit expensive considering that it is not an amusement park with many facilities. Please try your lunch at the restaurant of the hotel nearby as the other normal restaurant is quite crowded with middle-level food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunghop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Timeless”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The place is great, it was helped by the splendid weather. The place is quite small, it takes around an hour and a half if you take your time. Definitely a must-go for some relaxing time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monasterio de Piedra also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Monasterio de Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing