We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The family room was perfect for are active family of 4. The staff was very responsive. Had some trouble renting their bikes but they were diligent in correcting the problem and comped us for the inconvenience. Out of town but the bikes made all the difference. The breakfast was fabulous. Only stayed 1 night and wished we had more time to explore Zaragoza.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt18-20family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Matt,

It is a pleasure to recieve comments like yours because the total satisfaccion of our guests is our principal goal.

The choise of our Family Room is a fantastic election if your are a family of 4 people.

It will be great to welcome you again in Tryp Zaragoza.

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    344
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
213
259
48
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was a breath of fresh air compared to the disastrous tryp hotel in San Sebastian. A bit out of town but as we are here for business there wasnt a problem. The rates are excellent for the quality of the hotel and staff are friendly. We wanted to get some tapas from their bar about 3.30 in the afternoon and were told we had to eat in the restaurant which was like a canteen as the Spanish basketball team were in it, extremly noisy and it didnt do the tapas. The bar dosent serve food when the restaurant is open which is a shame as its a nicer ambience but that was the only fault we could find.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Caroline,

First at all we want to thank your comments about the Hotel Tryp Zaragoza.

We take note about the fact you describe about our bar and we work on it so it does not happen again.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again,

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were guests the latter part of May and must say it was a good experience. The rooms are comfortable, service was pleasant, and breakfast was excellent! Location is a bit distant from the City center, but there was easy public transportation available nearby. We will certainly recommend it to foreign tourists. Zaragosa is a beatiful city, and the Cathedral impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Alvaro,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We greatly appreciate that you will recommend us.

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I continue to be impressed with the Tryp. The staff are courteous, efficient, and always greet you with a warm smile! They truly take pride in their work and do their best to satisfy. The facilities at the Tryp are excellent and are offered at a price that makes me, a cost-conscious traveller, happy! What I like about the place too is that the management is constantly trying to improve - case in point the recent addition of bikes available for guests to roam around Zaragoza (a reasonably bike friendly and compact town). The breakfast is excellent and the rooms and common areas are very well maintained. Having stayed frequently in Zaragoza, the Tryp is one of my favorite hotels there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear JAG,

We greatly appreciate your comments.

We are deeply grateful to know that Tryp Zaragoza is the leading hotel in the city for you.

The welfare of our customers is our primary goal, so get your feed back is very important to us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We just stayed at this hotel and found it good. Great friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet and close to the train and bus stations. Breakfast was mainly continental with cooked bacon. We missed our breakfast on the last day due to closing time confusion, but they got us breakfast anyway. A bit of a walk into main shopping and socialising areas, about 20 minutes at a good pace. Easy check in and out. Would definitely recommend if you don't mind a walk into main area.

Room Tip: We just had a standard room and it was early good enough do us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Mr. Suber T,

It is a pleasure to receive comments like yours.
We appreciate all that you describe about us, however we are surprise about your feedback about our breakfast because it is one of the most valued by our customers.
Anyway we'd like that you inform us that is what has been missing on it by contacting us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Tryp Zaragoza.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granollers, Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Just for a night to have a company meeting for about 130 people. Very good snacks for an informal meal after work. The place is big and quiet. Modern facilities!
Very convenient if you are travelling with the fast train but not if you want to walk to the city center!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias_Casals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Mr. Casals,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know your opinion about the Tryp Zaragoza facilities, our Snack and our location.

We are proud to know that we have complied our target for the service provided and has enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaves, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Very comfortable, modern, clean and close to the city center of Zaragoza, it is always a pleasure to stay at Tryp Zaragoza. Breakfast is very well served, with a wide variety to choose from.
The staff are very professional and polite. Overall, the Tryp Zaragoza is an Excellent Hotel. Congratulations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear customer,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel.

Your opinions can help us to improve day by day.

We will we glad to see you again in Tryp Zaragoza Hotel in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,090 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,149 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#6 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,429 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#10 of 78 in Zaragoza
450 reviews
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#18 of 78 in Zaragoza
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Zaragoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Zaragoza Hotel

Property: Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Address: Avenida Francia S/N, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#9 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Zaragoza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design hotel in modern Zaragoza. The contemporary design of the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel make it a landmark of modern Zaragoza. It is located in the new innovation area by the Water Park and Expo Area, opposite the AVE train station and the Aljafería Palace. The TRYP Zaragoza Hotel has 162 contemporary guest rooms, various dining areas (buffet breakfast / snack / coffee shop), a spectacular outdoor terrace, fully equipped 24-hour gym only for guests, free high speed WiFi Internet, pay car park, a spacious, modern and bright lobby, and 9 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Welcome to the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tryp Zaragoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing