We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare bones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bare bones”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

There was no heating provided in rooms although it was something like 10 to 12 degrees celsius outside. Poor bathroom design led to the bedroom area being flooded. Would not recommend unless you are merely seeking a bed and a hot shower. The amount of space in the bedrooom area (no space for desk and chair) was also miniscule.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ceechong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    116
    81
    37
    23
See reviews for
42
205
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

i stayed in this hotel on the driving journey from Barcelona to Madrid. The noise of trucks moving around the area was quite disturbing. Not only the noise of vehicle, i could even hear the noise of wind even though my window were all closed. Not sure if it was because too windy during my stay or the hotel window was not properly built. Moreover, the sound of next door bathing was quite clear.

As far as the cleanliness was concerned, the bed linen caused skin allergy. i felt quite itchy while sleeping on the bed. The bed frame seem shaking while sat on it. The room was very small. It was quite late when i checked in to the hotel, so didn't bother to trouble housekeeping to change new bed linen. Well, no complaint about the bathroom as it was quite clean with spacious bathtub.

Anyway the good point was their breakfast. It was better than expectation especially with nice cold cut. I had dinner at the hotel and i liked their yummy turkey slice... quite juicy tender taste. Thump up for the chef! As for the house keeping & hotel management, please do something on the window to provide guest with not perfect, but at least reasonable sound proved environment. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zaragoza hotels

Zaragoza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was close to the motorway and very convenient to stop at after arriving later in the day or evening bofore travelling North to the Pyrennes. It is situated in a very industrial area but the hotel is modern and clean

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Maybe if it were a 2-star hotel I would rate it as great but while they decided to name themselves a 4-star hotel I gave it the mark "bad". The receptionists were impolite and smileless. SPA works only until 10pm which was not convenient for us.
Btw, it's not just in the middle of nowhere but also surrounded with warehouses - and lots of trucks are coming there with noise and smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We were 3 adults coming home from a ski trip to Boi Taull and decided to do a night stay at Zaragoza. We saw the hotel signs and decided to ask for a triple room. We've got a small suite (bedroom (king size bed)+living room (extra bed) and bath for 86€. The room was modern and very clean, beds were confortable and we had complimentary bottles of water. Since there's a bus stop very close we've decided to have dinner in town, buses run till around midnight and live you straight in the center (1€ each ride). The car was parked outside in a free parking (but with a guard at weekends). We were very happy with our stay in this hotel that allowed us to go to town without the stress of finding a parking place for the car.
However when you arrive to this hotel you have to deal with the fact that it's located in the heart of a transportation site, dozens of warehouses with their trucks are not a nice thing to see. That's why we say that it's great for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptnov64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#17 of 78 in Zaragoza
411 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#5 of 78 in Zaragoza
499 reviews
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,124 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza

Property: Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza
Address: Poligono Ciudad del Transporte, Ctra de Huesca Km 7 | San Juan de Mozarrifar, 50820 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL & SPA REAL CIUDAD DE ZARAGOZA****Staying in a four stars hotel new and modernly decorated for your visit to Zaragoza is now easier. We offer our comfortable facilities Hotel and Spa, with fast, direct and easy connection to the center of Zaragoza, area business and attractions within 10 minutes.BOOK NOW at our hotel through our Web, let us pamper your body and mind with our wonderful and amazing spa facilities, for a small fee or free for bookings of three nights or more.This Hotel in Zaragoza offers special packs for romantic getaways or weekend getaways, with spa circuit and Summer, with cava in our lounge club "La Sabina Chill", at the moonlight.Our HOTEL & SPA REAL CIUDAD DE ZARAGOZA**** offers you 120 comfortable rooms with modern conveniences of a new hotel that you can enjoy your stay in Zaragoza. Also, you can enjoy the SPA area with modern and magnificent facilities for your welfare. Water, light, design form a harmonious whole designed for relaxation. A whole world of sensations of pleasure for a day or after a day’s work in Zaragoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing