We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable rural cottage with helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
La Rondita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Rondita
ENTRANCE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
La Rondita
ENTRANCE
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
DINING AREA
NOOK IN KITCHEN
BATHROOM  1
BATHROOM 2
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
Bedroom three
SOFA BED, BEDROOM THREE
BLANKET STORAGE
TERRACE
ROOFTOPS VIEW FROM BEDROOM TWO
VIEW FROM BEDROOM 1
HYDRANGEA
Traditional Horreo - raised granary; view from front door
Front of house, by parking
LA RONDITA
FOOTBRIDGE TO CROSS RIVER SELLA, CLOSE TO HOUSE
River Sella - local river
Cobbled streets in Llanes
El Naranjo de Bulnes
The Cares Gorge
Gaudi-esque rooftops - Ribadesella
Lake at Covadonga; Picos de Europa National Park
Cuevas del Mar beach
Street scene Aviles
Coast close by
International canoe fiesta - Arriondas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Asturias

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jill W
Bathgate
1 review
“Comfortable rural cottage with helpful owners”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our first time booking accommodation direct through TripAdvisor and we would do so again. Comfortable cottage with well-equipped kitchen. Sara the English-speaking owner was very helpful and provided comprehensive information folder, and willing to book taxis etc if required. Cottage was in a hamlet about 10 mins drive from Arriondas which was a good base for our holiday, between the Picos and the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Many thanks Jill for your kind words! Regards from us all, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juro17
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is perfect for anyone looking for a peaceful break away from tourists but near enough to civilisation when you want it. The house has all home comforts (everything you could possibly need) and lots of character. There are lovely views from all windows and a secluded garden with sun all day. Ideal for cyclists - roads hilly but there is very little traffic. Near to the river - lots of walks and places to discover. Local people are very friendly and it is nice to have the owners nearby for helpful advice. Only noise is the sound of birds and the nearby fuente. Perfecto!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Wow Julie, such thoughtful words that mean so much to us. You have made my week.
THANK YOU!
Hopefully see you again one day
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaelleEdd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay to visit the region”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in the house!!! The location is perfect, ideal to visit the mountains and not very far from the beach neither. The river is also 5min walk, great for a swim at the end of a day spent visiting the region. So much to do, all the possible activities are very well listed in the house folder and the owners were very helpful with their advice. A wonderful holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Gaelle, Ed and the girls,
Many thanks for your kind words, we so appreciate them. Any time you're planning a return trip to visit the family, you can count on us for a warm welcome.
Warm regards,
Sara, Bill and our girls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely rural hideaway - ideally placed between mountains and sea”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

La Rondita is a lovely house in a perfect rural setting between the mountains and the sea. The house was very comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen, relaxing sitting room and limitless hot water. We stayed with two of our grown up children, and could easily have accommodated 6 people. The garden terrace was a great place to eat and relax in the evenings after busy days out, and it was a bonus to have our own river beach five minutes walk away to swim and watch the canoes go by. We enjoyed fantastic walks in the mountains including Covadonga Lakes and the Cares Gorge, visits to different beaches for surfing and swimming, as well as visiting Ribadesella, Cangas, Llanes and Comillas. The supermarkets in nearby Arriondas have everything you need. Bill and Sara were very friendly and gave us some good tips - we loved walking to the local restaurant where we had delicious food. Ideally you need a (small) hire car to explore the area, but could also catch the train locally. We have many more mountain walks to do and beaches to see, so we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and garden, peaceful location
Liked least: Lumpy pillows
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
What very kind and enthusiastic words! Many, many thanks!!
You all had such an action-packed week which is always a pleasure to see. We would love you (all/some) to return one day; superb guests on every level.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryc0ntr...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb holiday rental in a lovely location with lovely owners.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fuentes is an excellent location to explore a wonderful region of mountains and beaches, quiet but within easy driving access of a town with all facilites and two restaurants within walking distance (one 10 minutes, the other 35 minutes). La Rondita itself is lovely, with everything you need to be comfortable, including the very welcome and private garden with the perfect place to eat a lazy meal and enjoy the night skies.

The hiking in the Picos and nearby national parks is amazing and it is fantasic to be able to finish the day at one of the many wonderful local beaches before heading home. If you are feeling energetic you can take the local train from Fuentes to Cuevas, have lunch in the very pleasant "gastro bar" then hike back, up along the path of the Molinas then back down to Fuentas along a very quiet road (about three and a half hours). And if cities are what you are after then you can get to Oviedo by train or car and Gijon and Leon are within driving distance (though we would probably plan to spend a night in Leon next time to give ourselves more time to explore and visit the cultural sights.)

We could not have asked for more charming and helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the hosts, the property and the location
Liked least: Note being quite close enough to be able to walk into Arriondas but that's not the fault of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Dear Cath,
Thank you so much for every single kind and enthusiastic word that you wrote about us! It was a pleasure watching you both (re-) discover Asturias to the max and yet still find time to relax at home every now and then and just be. We hope to see you again one day.
Our sincere thanks,
Sara and Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like a piece of Heaven in the Asturian countryside”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I adored this holiday property and will be booking to stay again soon. The hosts are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the surrounding area, they left us a lovely welcome basket and had plenty brochures for things to do and see. The house was warm, clean and had everything that we needed and more. The garden with its terrace was a wonderful place for meals or games, depending on the time of day. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking and the beaches so lovely and clean. My favourite one is Playa de Vega, which is wide and has a small gully of fresh water running through it. Ribadesella and Llanes both worth a visit as Cangas de Onís with its Roman bridge. The food is wonderful, plentiful and delicious. Try a meal El Meson de Carceu, but make sure that you don't fill up on bread, or you'll be sorry. Go canoeing, walking or quad biking, swimming in the river or in the sea. This place is glorious and a wrench to leave. I definitely left a piece of heart here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside in the countryside with my morning coffee
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas O
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peaceful location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Our family (2 adults and 2 children (7&12 years old)) spent 10 days at La Rondita in June 2014. The place is very quiet and peaceful. We liked location as we were making day trips to the sea and mountains and La Rondita is in the middle. We recommend La Rondita for people who are ready to make day trips on the car (sometimes long enough) but prefer to come back for silence for the night. Regards to Sara and Bill.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing