We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Aviles”
Review of Hotel Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Don Pedro
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Aviles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Nice central B&B. Loved the interior here as the reception area is very rustic and shabby chic. Great bar. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Although I would say the bathroom I had could do with a refurb. This wasn't the case with the other rooms we had booked here. Great value and walking distance to pretty much everywhere in Aviles x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for at least 10 years and always had a nice welcome but a problem if your Spanish is not too good. Rea\sonably priced for location. Breakfast extra

Room Tip: ask for a room high up and at the back as street noise can be a problem at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were very disappointed with our stay here. The hotel struck us as resting too much on its laurels, and staff had clearly stopped bothering. On check in the surly woman registering us could scarcely bring herself to look up and make eye contact, and practically threw the key across the desk. Her performance did not improve during the rest of our one night stay. The public rooms are dusty and fusty, and seem neglected. There is a cramped bar by the reception desk with a loud television. The room was nothing special - we were at the back overlooking a very noisy alley. The only positive thing we can think of to say is that the hotel is well-located, just a few yards off the main square in the old town. We have no idea what parking facilities are available, as the unhelpful staff offered us no advice or help in this matter - we parked just outside the old town, which was free during our stay (it being a Saturday afternoon through to Sunday morning). There doesn't seem to be a lot of choice for moderately-priced hotels in Aviles, but we would certainly not recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weltravelledofSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nosotros estuvimos en el último piso,abuardillado.Si podeis pedir en los pisos bajos que serán mejor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikelbao2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pepa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lauraPiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviles
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
0.0 mi away
40 Nudos
40 Nudos
#3 of 11 in Aviles
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio Valdes
Hotel Palacio Valdes
#4 of 11 in Aviles
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#1 of 1 in Corvera de Asturias Municipality
978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villalegre
Hotel Villalegre
#9 of 11 in Aviles
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pedro

Address: Calle Fruta 22, Aviles, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Aviles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Aviles
Price Range: £52 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing