We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very high quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Palacio de Aviles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Aviles
Certificate of Excellence
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very high quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

great place to stay right in the middle of the main plaza in Aviles. Excellent room, was offered an upgrade at a reasonable rate but it really was not necessary the basic room was very good indeed. Nice breakfast. In June this was a quiet hotel, mostly business people other than us. Lovely gardens attached. Good place to explore the town. Underground parking, secure, convenient though a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-Palacio-Ferrera, Director de Recepción at NH Collection Palacio de Aviles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Customer

Would like to thank you for your opinion about our hotel, the whole team at NH Palacio de Ferrera is pleasure to receive comments like yours

We hope that future visits can again enjoy a stay with us

Thank you and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    289
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
201
450
33
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excelent arquitecture, beautiful old furniture in the common areas. New and confortable furniture in the room. Very cosy and confortable.
Good Restaurant.
The Gym is very small, but I went there to try it.
The garden, serves also the city centre and are very beautifull.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMota75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-Palacio-Ferrera, Director de Recepción at NH Collection Palacio de Aviles, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr Mota

I would like to thank you for part of the NH Palacio de Ferrera feedback on our situation, our facilities and our restaurant.

I hope you trust us again in upcoming stay in Aviles

Thank you and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 2nd night of our honeymoon. There are two sections to this hotel an old and a new so specify where you want to stay. We also asked for a double bed and I should have realised that often in Europe they may just push two single beds together. Which would have been fine except the beds had wheels on them so would push away from each other slowly in the night - not the best set up for a honeymoon. Other than that it was a lovely place and couldn't be more centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Concepció... G, Director de Recepción at NH Collection Palacio de Aviles, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Customer

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken at leaving your comment.

We regret any inconvenience you may have been caused by the beds in our hotel, but we appreciate your feedback, and we are working to improve this.

We hope that in future visits back to stay at the NH Palacio de Ferrera or any of NH

Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this great hotel on business in February 2014. Great location in the old part of Aviles, close to numerous bars & restaurants, this hotel really was a pleasant surprise. Room was spotless, bed was very comfortable and the buffet style breakfast was varied and set you up for the day. If you find yourself in the area you must stay here (was very quiet out of season but I understand from speaking with the friendly reception staff that it's a popular wedding venue so this may not always be the case !)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Say_Cheese2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Concepció... G, Director de Recepción at NH Collection Palacio de Aviles, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Costumer

We want to thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor, it encourages us to keep improving every day

We appreciate your comments about our breakfast service,our priority is that our guests enjoy and exclusive service

We hope you'll enjoy our hotel or another NH hotel in future trips

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is situated in the old Palacio de Ferrera and has an old part with suites and a modern part with sizeable rooms. To the back of the modern part is a park which used to be the gardens of the noble family that used to own the palace. In February there are plenty of special offers and we opted for a room upgrade which gave us a very large room, another room for the wardrobes and a bath room. Altogether it was a pleasant stay and we will come back - in fact we have stayed here before on a few occasions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Best hotel staff anywhere in world.

Excellent hotel in all aspects .

Room

Amenities

Location

Food

Staff

Everything was excellent & cannot fault any part of our stay in this hotel.

We have been using this hotel at least twice per year since the hotel opened & have always found the facilities excellent .The staff members have always been the most accommodating , helpful and pleasant staff we have ever met on our world travels.

We consider this hotel like our second home


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

An excellent hotel, and fantastic breakfast. I was amazed there is no iron or ironing board available in the room, or indeed the whole hotel! I was forced to use the laundry service which is ridiculously expensive - it would have been cheaper to buy new shirts and socks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank evendapto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviles
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#3 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
40 Nudos
40 Nudos
#4 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
16.2 mi away
Castillo del Bosque la Zoreda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro
Hotel Don Pedro
#2 of 12 in Aviles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio Valdes
Hotel Palacio Valdes
#5 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Aviles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Aviles

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
Address: Plaza Espana 9, 33402, Aviles, Spain (Formerly NH Collection Palacio de Ferrera)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Asturias > Aviles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Aviles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Aviles 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star NH Collection Palacio de Aviles in Aviles, Spain, a Collection hotel, is situated right in the heart of the old town on the city's main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Aviles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Avilés

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing