We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
102
218
76
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
218
76
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetpedestrianised areacentral locationexcellent locationbars and restaurantsunderground garageold townrecommend this hotelyogurtparking
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Hotel Blue Santa Rosa is a lovely hotel in city centre Gijón. We only had one night in the city and chose Hotel Blue for its location as well as parking. Parking at the hotel cost €11.50 but was well worth the price as space is limited in the city. The rooms were spacious and clean and appeared to be newly refurbished. Our room on the 3rd floor had a nice little balcony which looked on to the main street ahead. Breakfast came included in the price as well as free wifi which worked well from our room. The continental selection was very good for a Spanish continental breakfast (various toasts, muffins, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, cold meats and cheese), however there was not a hot breakfast option for those looking to have eggs etc. We had a wonderful trip to Gijón and would recommend this hotel as it's great value for money, clean and very central. Will stay again!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRACIA A, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Blue Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Estimated Laurin L

Thank you so much for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to welcome you on your next visit to Gijón.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We agree with most of the comments/reviews previously posted. Location is very good and clean and funtional. Hard to know what else is available in Gijon, but this hotel was a good alternative for us on our recent trip. Location is very good and allows one to walk to the old town, the port and the beach. Gijon gets more interesting the more time you wander around. The hotel offers parking which is important in the small town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhardyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRACIA A, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Blue Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thanks you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure for us to get your satisfaccion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Everything you will read is true. Location is perfect, service is excellent and very friendly, free wifi and the fun experience to put the car in the lift to park it in a secure place! We spent the extra 25 euro per night to get the brown room on the top floor with a celling window and a lot more space and it worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passeportplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I really enjoyed my three-night stay here. The location was great: close to lots of nice bars and restaurants and a short walk from the sea. I attended a conference and most of the other hotel options were along the beach. These seemed to be much larger hotels with more facilities, but with less atmosphere. I was very happy to be in the city centre, a short walk from the shops and bars etc.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly when I was trying to work out the local bus system. Also, there was a cafe attached to the hotel, which was really handy for an early evening beer. I also had the menu of the day once - fantastic value and really delicious. Breakfast is also served here - a choice of bread, pastries, fruit and yogurt with self service coffee and orange juice.

The bedroom was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. A big walk in shower, but no bath - however, I think other rooms had baths. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms as I was by myself.

In brief, a friendly, budget option in a great location. I would stay again if returning to Gijon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wapenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Room not quite as airy and spacious as the pictures showed, but it was a nice clean hotel in the heart of Gijon - recommended if you are planning to get out and about.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelranger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews