We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Stable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Stable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Stable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Old Stable
Sheep
Another view of another house
On the way tot eh property
A team of people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gijon, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dagungor
Adrasan, Turkey
1 review
“The Stable”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were really pleased with the accommodation it was perfect for our stay of two weeks. Very warm and cosy for December. The location was great too. The hosts could not be more friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magiceye2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay and great introduction to Asturias”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the Old Stable at Fancornio Rural. We are a family of 4 with children of 11 and 13 years.
We booked directly with the owners who, from the day we booked and for the duration of our stay, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Lovely, warm, generous and knowledgable hosts. We received useful information and directions prior to arrival.
The accommodation is spacious and very well equipped. We ate our evening meals in most nights and found it easy to cook in the kitchen. The larder is well stocked with cooking equipment, crockery and utensils. There is a nice sitting room area with TV too. We were extremely comfortable and slept very well whilst we were there.
There is other accommodation on site (although we never heard and rarely saw the other guests) and Terri and Juan live next door to the Old Stable.
There is a little garden to the front of the property with a table and seating and we ate many evening meals there. There is also a terraced area to the rear with a barbecue and seating. There is a washroom for laundry too. My children loved the animals (chickens, a goat and sheep and a rabbit).
The location of Fancornio Rural is quiet and peaceful. The house is in a nice, green and peaceful valley. There is a supermarket and shopping mall 10 or so minutes drive away. Beaches are not much further in the car (a car is recommended).
Terri and Juan were just lovely and provided us with lots of great tips on places to visit and eat. The pride and enthusiasm they show for their region shines out and they did their utmost to share it with us. They helped book us on to a kayak trip down the river Nalon (very peaceful and beautiful) and recommended local towns and beaches to visit that we may never have discovered by ourselves.
There are family friendly beaches, historic towns, a vibrant culture, stunning scenery, and also a fascinating history to the region. Well worth a visit.
Fancornio Rural is a great base from which to explore Asturias.
Thank you Terri and Juan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
We thank our guests for their kind words. They were open and comunicative from start which helped us in our role to inform our guests of all the best info which would make their stay memorable. Thanks again to you all.
Regards
Juan & Terri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishmagic
giddy in asturias
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal for weekend getaways and small workshop gatherings.
Good personalized service.
Location was ideal for access from diferent parts of the region

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey60...
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga Herr...
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparnonie...
Epernon, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terry & Juan
Liked least: Rien ne nous a déplu
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise4...
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing