We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cost-benefit ratio”
Review of ibis budget Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis budget Oviedo
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The best cost-benefit ratio”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you take into account the price of the hotel and the services that were provided, the cost-benefit ratio is excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and location is pretty close to the center. The nicest part of Oviedo are on the other side of the rail track, but with 5/10' walk you will get there. It is a very good option for accommodation in this city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaelfeldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    132
    112
    25
    14
See reviews for
66
182
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you want to visit Oviedo and are in a car, this hotel (and its neighbour the Ibis) is well signposted and has underground parking (for which we were not charged). Extremely helpful receptionist spoke very good English.
Rooms are very functional and basic but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet (but that may not have been the case if the hotel was busier). It was also great value.
The old town is about 25 minutes walk away and is well worth a visit - it's also surprisingly lively.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The usual room setup for Etap. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Secure parking. We drove into the centre of town, but walking would have been easier. A great town to visit' for such little expense!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The hotel is a bit outside the city centre, but in walkable distance. Quiet and close to hills overlooking oviedo. Good value for the money but the room itself is only designed to be functional. There is no proper bathroom, just a seperate toilet and sink and shower cubicle are basically in the main room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#10 of 49 in Oviedo
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
IDH Angel
IDH Angel
#43 of 49 in Oviedo
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Retiro de Cardea
El Retiro de Cardea
#22 of 49 in Oviedo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carbayon
Hotel Carbayon
#35 of 49 in Oviedo
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Campus
Aparthotel Campus
#5 of 49 in Oviedo
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vetusta
Hotel Vetusta
#26 of 49 in Oviedo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Oviedo

Property: ibis budget Oviedo
Address: Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco 4 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012, Oviedo, Spain (Formerly Etap Oviedo)
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Oviedo 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located 300m from the bus station, 500m from the train station and only 1km from the city center. Also 1 km from the new Hospital of Asturias HUCA. With easy access to major motorways access: AS-II, A-66. Modern and comfortable rooms designed to enjoy your stay in Asturias. TV, air conditioning and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, ACCOR, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing