We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from city center”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis budget Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Oviedo
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Far from city center”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent only a night here. The rooms were clean, but very uncomfortable and the hotel was a bit far from city center. The price was really good, but I would prefered something closer to city center. It's a good choice if you have a car and want something cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISOVIEDO, Director General at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Oviedo. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    128
    102
    20
    14
See reviews for
61
172
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you take into account the price of the hotel and the services that were provided, the cost-benefit ratio is excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and location is pretty close to the center. The nicest part of Oviedo are on the other side of the rail track, but with 5/10' walk you will get there. It is a very good option for accommodation in this city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaelfeldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you want to visit Oviedo and are in a car, this hotel (and its neighbour the Ibis) is well signposted and has underground parking (for which we were not charged). Extremely helpful receptionist spoke very good English.
Rooms are very functional and basic but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet (but that may not have been the case if the hotel was busier). It was also great value.
The old town is about 25 minutes walk away and is well worth a visit - it's also surprisingly lively.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The usual room setup for Etap. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Secure parking. We drove into the centre of town, but walking would have been easier. A great town to visit' for such little expense!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#9 of 49 in Oviedo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Retiro de Cardea
El Retiro de Cardea
#20 of 49 in Oviedo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Favila
Hotel Favila
#38 of 49 in Oviedo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cityexpress Covadonga
1.3 mi away
IDH Angel
IDH Angel
#41 of 49 in Oviedo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carbayon
Hotel Carbayon
#39 of 49 in Oviedo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Oviedo

Property: ibis budget Oviedo
Address: Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco 4 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012, Oviedo, Spain (Formerly Etap Oviedo)
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Oviedo 1*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located 300m from the bus station, 500m from the train station and only 1km from the city center. Also 1 km from the new Hospital of Asturias HUCA. With easy access to major motorways access: AS-II, A-66. Modern and comfortable rooms designed to enjoy your stay in Asturias. TV, air conditioning and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing