We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good choice.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Its it very well located and with most amenities. The rooms are very complete and comfortable. Clean rooms and well equipped bathrooms.
Service was ok. Not excellent, since it was low season and the hotel did not have much staff around, but all very nice.
Value was excellent. It i a very nice hotel and property and the rate was very good.
Recommendation: If going during winter, take into account that air conditioning will not be available so during the night you might need to open the window, so ask for rooms looking into the internal square of the hotel and not the street. The street could be very loud during the night

Room Tip: Rooms looking in during winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    183
    77
    29
    15
See reviews for
103
254
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful. Luxurious spaces, luxurious rooms. But for business is not completely convenient :
-wifi does not work with IOS7
-wifi sometimes even does not work
-not a great business center
-good restaurant
Recommended for tourism (high price)

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rguerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección G, Director General at Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest:

We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations as business traveler. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product.
Our free wifi service is currently working very good, and also we ofer a free business corner where guest can use our computers.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more confortable.

Yours faithfully:

Ramón Braña.
Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that needs desperately to enter the 21st century with easy to access wifi; plugs in accessible places; more and better lighting and a blow dryer that actually blows hot air with enough oomph to dry hair. The location is prime and the ambience is really lovely. The service was good too. But the low rating is based on these items that I think should be standard at even moderate hotels these days.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosiePosie81615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is close to the historic sites and the shopping area. The room was clean, spacious and offered a good night sleep. The setting is very nice and the inner courtyard inviting. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retirees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are big and nice. Service is excellent (for instance, they lent me a UK electrical adaptor for free after I lost mine). I had a good meal at the in-hotel cafe. Breakfast is expensive (€16) but very good.

I was very annoyed, however, by the extras. A kitkat from the minibar was €10. Parking was €23 per night. This added an unexpected €100 to my bill, which I'm not happy about.

Also, the wifi required re-authentication every hour which is very annoying on an iPhone, and it didn't work at all on my Mac.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Looks nice but doesn't 'deliver' what a 4 or 5 star hotel should. We had a superior room with a terrace overlooking the internal courtyard. The room was small and the terrance wasn't worth bothering with as we overlooked a large tent that had been erected for a function. The air conditioning unit was noisy and didn't really cool the room. Breakfast was poor. Not enough tables were laid for the guests as they arrived and many were confused as to where they should sit. There was no waiter service, you even had to get your own coffee from a machine - not what I expect from a hotel of this standard. You spent the entire meal getting up and down to refill your coffee cup. Not relaxing and was glad to leave. Wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had read some of the negative comments before arriving at the hotel and weren't sure how it was going to be but we shouldn't have worried, the hotel is in a great location (a lovely 10 minute walk through the park to the old town) and is beautifully renovated. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and all the staff are welcoming and friendly - particularly Juan Carlos (receptionist) who went out of his way to help us during our 2 night stay. We definitely recommend having breakfast in the hotel - the best we'd had on our 14 day touring trip through Northern Spain! We can't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#3 of 49 in Oviedo
1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#14 of 49 in Oviedo
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#6 of 49 in Oviedo
741 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castillo del Bosque la Zoreda
0.5 mi away
Silken Monumental Naranco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista

Property: Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Address: Calle Gil de Jaz 16, 33004, Oviedo, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oviedo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Hotel de La Reconquista is, quite possibly, one of Spain's most characterful hotels. Tradition, luxury, nobility and 300 years of history have transformed it into an international symbol of Asturias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Reconquista Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing