We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a stopover in Oviedo”
Review of Exe Oviedo Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exe Oviedo Centro
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Trip Oviedo, during a journey from Bilbao to southern Portugal. The reception staff were helpful and made our arrival easy. The underground secure parking was a definite advantage. The room and bathroom were spotlessly cean and stylish. The complimentary nibbles were very welcome. The hotel is well placed for walking to the city centre. Breakfast was good: a wide range of food and attractively presented.

Room Tip: The views are not great over the railway lines and bus station, but are of the city at the front. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OLDIE58035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_TrypO, E-Guest Experience at Exe Oviedo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Oldie5803,

We are glad to read that you have been visit us again, it is always a pleasure to welcome back our customers. We will congratulate our team because we see, based on your comments, that you value cleanliness of our rooms, our breakfast buffet and our reception staff attention.

Thanks for your words. We hope to see you at TRYP Oviedo again!

Regards,

David B.
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here four nights ,a very clean and tidy hotel, efficient staff and easy walk to transport, restaurants, bars, old town and numerous historic sites . The only thing that would have made it better was a coffee/tea making facility in the room. I would definitely stay again. PJ Barker, author of the novel Changing Pillion.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_TrypO, E-Guest Experience at Exe Oviedo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Joseph B.,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oviedo and we really appreciate your comments about our location, our facilities and our staff work. Let us recomend you our Premium rooms where you have coffee&tea facilities, do not hesitate to ask at our front desk on your next visit.

Hope to see you again in TRYP Oviedo.

Regards,

David B.
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose the Tryp Oviedo as a one night stopover between Santiago de Compostela and Bilbao, based on good reviews, a good price, and my past excellent experience at a Tryp Hotel.

We were not disappointed as the room was spacious and luxurious, and the parking garage was under the hotel and very clean and well lighted. We were warmly greeted at check-in, and the young man gave us local information. The breakfast buffet, while not in the room price, was very reasonable and delicious. It had the widest variety of foods we've experienced on this trip! The checkout was quick and efficient. From the cleanliness of every area of the hotel, to the quality and service in the restaurant, and the attitude of the front desk staff, it is OBVIOUS this hotel has phenomenal management.

The hotel is within walking distance of the amazing cathedral, as well as plenty of shopping and dining. There is a small supermarket across the street (Alimerka), and an ATM at Santander Bank as well. Access from the Highway is not complicated, just check your route.

It was the perfect choice for Oviedo, and we're so happy we chose it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mimiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_TrypO, E-Guest Experience at Exe Oviedo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mimii,

We are delighted to read that you have had an excellent experience at TRYP Oviedo.
Thanks for your comments, we will congratulate the whole team on your behalf, all the staff has put their effort and affection on making your stay exceed your expectations. Thanks also for pointing out how convenient has been our location for your visit, we are fortunate to be close to everything.
We would like to see you again if you decide to return to Asturias in the future.

Regards,

David B.
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you arrive in Oviedo by either train or bus the Tryp's location is perfect for you since the Trypt is located immediately between the bus and the train station. The location is also excellent for exploring downtown via foot. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price is fair. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_TrypO, E-Guest Experience at Exe Oviedo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Nana_JP,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing our strenghst with other tripadvisor users: our location (close to downtown and public transportation), the breadth of our rooms and the attitude of our staff, our main asset (always willing to offer a smile to our customers).

We will be very happy if you recommend us whenever you can.

Regards,

David B.
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This one is top quality all the way. Even the food in the restaurant was very good and not expensive. Great location to see the old city and the modern area. Quiet rooms and high-tech lighting are nice touches.
The free wifi was even quite fast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Cubanjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_TrypO, E-Guest Experience at Exe Oviedo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Cubanjr,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us.
I’m glad to know that you enjoyed our location, we are really close to the historical center and the main street of the city.
We are going to notify your comments regarding our restaurant service to our staff, they know that the work is worth for experiences like yours.

We will keep working hard to ensure that our clients consider us "Top Quality".

Regards,

David B.
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spend 1-2 nights in Oviedo in a year for business purposes and I stay to the Tryp Oviedo. The hotel is between the bus station and the train station just 5 minutes walk from Calle Uria, the city shopping district. You can reach all the city center including the Cathedran in half an hour. The hotel is clean and staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are big, well heated and nice. Bathrooms are big and equipped with shower and bidet (which is unusual in Spin). Price is competitive and breakfast reasonable. A good choice to stay in Oviedo.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, never had bad experiences
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was invited, so I cannot talk about the price, but I had a very good experience. Lean and simple. No complications, no complains. Perfect for a business trip. Quite near of the main attractions in Oviedo and next to the bus station, if you want a short trip to Avilés or Gijón.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Uriondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.8 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#3 of 49 in Oviedo
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#4 of 49 in Oviedo
836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silken Monumental Naranco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
0.4 mi away
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II
#9 of 49 in Oviedo
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#12 of 49 in Oviedo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Oviedo Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Oviedo Centro

Address: Calle Pepe Cosmen 1, 33001, Oviedo, Spain (Formerly Tryp Oviedo)
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oviedo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Oviedo Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Oviedo Centro offers you the quality of an urban four-star hotel and an unbeatable location for your visit to the Asturian capital. The hotel has comfortable, fully equipped rooms distributed over seven floors and with all the amenities of a four-star Exe hotel. Some rooms enjoy panoramic views of the town. The Exe Oviedo Centro also has four open-plan and partionable meeting rooms with a capacity of 220 people in banquet format or 330 in cocktail format. The hotel also has high speed wi-fi access, private parking, a café and a breakfast buffet based on fresh, top quality products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Oviedo Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing