We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good staff”
Review of Hotel Campoamor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campoamor
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location and good staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is located within a few blocks of the old town and parts of the hotel are only a few years old, the room we stayed in was built within the last 3 years, very clean with 2 single beds and a very large shower, breakfast was good, all the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Plenty of bars and restaurant's with 5 mins, most offering set menus.

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trentsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    67
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
44
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Does not quite meet the 4 star status as advertised. The location is excellent (parking is a bit dicey), the rooms are quite nice: modern, well-appointed, and clean but the staff seems a bit detached. They are almost disinterested, it would seem. Not recommended if your Spanish is weak-ESL does not live at Campoamor. That said, don't rule it out-good value. Another reviewer mentioned the pillows-he's right, they are big, long, and not made for sharing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is rated 4star, after staying in a 2 star the week before that I was very impressed with I thought splashing out for a 4star would be well worth it. Definitely not! When we arrived we were given a room on the 4th floor with no wifi and very small with bad decor, not 'modern, spacious and stylish' as the description had said. We were disappointed as the room was not cheap, so we decided to ask to change the room and the staff were extremely helpful and gave us another room straight away. It was a big improvement but still not amazing. Also every morning the maids would station their cleaning in the corridors so you could hear them talking and rustling around so the rooms are also not sound proof as described. However, one of the best points of the hotel was the central location, you can go on foot to anywhere in the city centre. So very friendly staff, great location but not worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crig35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at Campoamor. It's a bit modern - personally I liked the purple and silver decor - although it may not be to everyone's taste. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, price was resonable and the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Nice location for a quick visit to the city -- easy walking to interesting sights, bars, restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolehk_wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Very good Location
An excellent buffet breakfast.
Modern, stylish bathroom. Loved the shoewer.
Very quiet at night, and we slept very well.
The staff were very helpful
Would consider asking for a better pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Oviedo is a wonderful place to wander around with lovely places to eat and fun places to drink sidre. This hotel is brilliantly situated, nice modern rooms and good breakfast. Friendly and no trouble. Parking a little way away by not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location on the edge of the old town and very good value for money, especially as the rate included an excellent buffet breakfast. Modern, stylish bathroom. Very quiet at night, and we slept very well. The staff were very helpful.

The décor in the room was not particularly tasteful - the purple and silver soft furnishings, and carved dark wooden bedside tables and headboard created a rather discordant environment in which it was difficult to relax.

The most bizarre aspect of the room was the glass wall, only partially frosted, between the walk-in shower and the bedroom, which resulted in an almost complete lack of privacy in the bathroom. Unless your very close to the person you're sharing a room with you might find this rather awkward.

Room Tip: Oviedo is a quiet city, so even the rooms facing the street are quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fruela
Hotel Fruela
#16 of 49 in Oviedo
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#6 of 49 in Oviedo
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exe Hotel El Magistral
Exe Hotel El Magistral
#29 of 49 in Oviedo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Espana
Gran Hotel Espana
#27 of 49 in Oviedo
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Oviedo
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campoamor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campoamor

Property: Hotel Campoamor
Address: Calle Arguelles 23, 33001, Oviedo, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Campoamor 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Campoamor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campoamor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing