We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Bilbao, Spain
from US$184.39
More Info
from US$97.96
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
68
27
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
27
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transporter bridge wide streets clean city beautiful city small city guggenheim museum the river old town bucket list cruise ship tapas basque country metro parks spain bars cobbled
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We had good weather when we visited. There is lots to see but it’s not much fiun to drive here so we parked up at the hotel and walked around. Most of the main places are in the centre and there is a lovely big park if you are seeking a bit of shade.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tangoj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Bilbao is a beautiful city. We arrived at the port near the town of Getxo on a cruise ship. Either the Port or the City of Bilbao provided a Free Shuttle to take passengers to the City Centre of Bilbao, an extremely good deed because the Shuttle was almost half an hour ride. There are lots of attractions in this beautiful city and our time was too limited. We only had time to walk to the Guggenheim Museum and the Lookout of Artxandra by taking a funicular. Definitely worth another visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We visited Bilbao during the European Rugby finals, this city was as good as, and better, than others that have hosted the finals in recent years, we’ve been to the last 9. It’s a beautiful city even when it’s full of rugby fans, the locals are friendly and helpful, getting around on public transport is cheap and easy -especially with a birak card. There are many parks, bars offer a range of tapas at extremely low prices, the city manages to blend old and new successfully. The bridges along the river are amazing as is the walk. A beautiful city. Which I hope to return to.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

If you´re at least somewhat interested in the arcitecture of beautiful cities Bilbao should absolutely be one of the top items on your bucket list. The city is loaded with spectacular structures and there is almost everywhere something to cast an eye on. Among them of course the Guggenheim museum - a must to see, at least from the outside (the inside is less interesting).

Another good thing is that Bilbao is loaded with nice pintxos bars!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Skogsmulle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Bilbao is perfect for short city break, people are friendly and welcoming. The city is a full of happy people, children and their pets. Excellent shopping, reasonable pricing. Food and drink is cheap and very high quality. Bilbao well done, this is the cleanest city I have ever visited.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank caesarStVlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews