We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Guggenheim Museum Bilbao
from US$35.32
More Info
from US$126.60
More Info
from US$102.40
More Info
from US$420.00
More Info
Reviews (15,248)
Filter reviews
15,248 results
Traveller rating
9,129
4,068
1,431
378
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,129
4,068
1,431
378
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art richard serra amazing building giant spider frank gehry audio guide the river second floor guggenheim museum permanent collection great architecture on display entrance fee well worth the visit worth the trip top floor exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 15,248 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Absolutely amazing, Definitely the museum that defines the city. Marvellous buiding, excellent exhibits. I was lucky enough to see the Vasconcelos exhibits the day I visited the museum.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dsotiroudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This is an indoor and outdoor experience and you really have to do both. The building design and construction is so interesting and cool. An incredible puppy, poppys, fog and more and then you enter the building and are just blown away. By the way, they have a wonderful gift shop

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

I have wanted to see the Guggenheim in Bilbao for such a long time and it was worth the wait. The building itself is spectacular. Not a straight line in sight and lots of little nooks and crannies to explore. We walked over the footbridge and managed to get some brilliant views and photos from above and were also lucky enough to see the “fog” in action. Eery and interesting and it applied a different perspective. I loved everything about it, all the external sculptures especially Maman. It’s a must see when in Bilbao.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

The Guggenheim is what brought us to Bilbao. Gehry buildings abound in the world and we have seen many. Both the outdoor space and indoor space are wonderful with fun things to see. The cafe was excellent and no need to enter the museum to use it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Stunning, I was unsure as I thought it would just be another museum but it was fantastic so much to do and see and interactive pieces too! Stunning building

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank soph_thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews