We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miro(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
168
327
102
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
327
102
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian bridgethe riverguggenheim museumzubi zuriwhite bridgehotel appinexpensive hotelgreat locationsmall balconyold townmin walking distancebuffet breakfast was goodtv channelsa great place to stayopposite directiongood sizehear everything
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very conveniently located and walking distance to museums, parks and old town. The staff at reception is extremely helpful and make every effort to help with directions or places to eat. Much appreciated assistance. The breakfast was good with impressive selection. Room (double) good size. No tea making facilities in room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONDEDUQUEBIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much endeed Mark Z!
So glad you recomend us through your experience here highlighting staff assistance, location and breakfast. Always good to know room point of view, is great to read good size. We do have tea making facilities, but, they are on demand; just comme by reception and we will give you one for free. As you probably don´t know, is not a Spanish standart, and even knowing we have world wide guests, we decided to have them this way after offering them on all rooms, since it was not a real deman facilitie, but, still have fot any one that ask for it.
Thanks and kind regards,
I.Armada
Deputy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from staying in this hotel for 2 nights. We were greeted by a very pleasant & capable girl on reception.
We had requested parking & were able to get it in a very small, cramped area 4 floors down!!! but very welcome as parking in this area seems to be difficult although the hotel staff will guide you.
It’s a brilliant hotel because of its closeness to the Guggenheim and,although it’s a longer walk, the old town, both of which are a ‘must see’
The room was good, the food quite good, the staff cheerful , friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONDEDUQUEBIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Helen!
We are very happy to read your kind review about your 2 nights with us. Our staff is gratefull to have such nice references from you. It is also very interesting all details and recomendation you share.
Thank you very much endeed,
BR
I.Armada
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights with my family and had 2 rooms that were clean and comfortable...breakfast wasn't to my liking but there are plenty of bars and restaurants to eat at and had some great food in the city...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Uglymugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONDEDUQUEBIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Uglymugs,
We are glad you choosed us to enjoy a familly trip to Bilbao and that you share your experience with us.
Best regards,
I.Armada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The service at Conde Duque is exceptional. The hotel is centrally located, right by the river, at walking distance from the old city, down town and the Guggenheim Museum. The room and the bathroom were spacious, the bed and pillows very comfy, and the blackout curtains amazing. There was some noise from the side street around 8 or 9 am, but the room was so comfortable that I woke up and was able to fall asleep again. The breakfast buffet is nothing special. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Sheila, who helped us troubleshoot an ATM problem we experienced. She showed that she really cared about us. They gave us maps and showed us where all the major attractions were located.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you ask for a room not overlooking the street(s)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SolymarBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONDEDUQUEBIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much endeed for your kind recomendation and providing so many details. We are glad to have had the chance to host you and we wish to have one oportunity to see you soon.
Best Regards
I.Armada
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel short walking distance to the Guggenheim museum. We had a room with a small balcony on the 3rd floor the room was very spacious & quiet with large kingsize bed. No fridge or tea making facilities but there was a vending machine for drinks & snacks on the 2nd floor & tea making facilities can be hired. There was a selection of essentials provided in the bathroom ie toothbrush, shower gel, shampoo etc also a hairdryer. We had breakfast on the first day which was adequate but nothing amazing we preferred to go to the local cafe's for coffee & pinxtos. The staff were friendly & informative, all in all a good stay would book again. Bilbao is a lovely clean city with amazing architecture.. a must see!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kaye c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONDEDUQUEBIO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Kaye,
It is a real pleasure to have your detailed review. We are pleased to read you kind words about our staff and services we offer, and also, that you liked our city. Hope next time you enjoy even more with the update of our App and Experience area on our web site, wishing to bring some new ideas to explore.
Thank you very much and hope to have you back soon,
Best regards,
I.Armada
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews