We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Contemporary Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Contemporary Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family of 3 people reserved a suite, so when we opened the door, I almost died. It had 2 rooms with 3 beds, specious view over the city center. The hall of the hotel is beautiful. Their website said that they did a renovation some time ago. Well, we definitely didn’t expect this beauty. The A/C was working properly the whole stay. The bathroom was specious. The location of the hotel is perfect to access old and new city by simply walking there. It is all 5-10 minutes away. The hotel has parking if you have a car. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. If I ever come back to Bilbao, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Our friends reserved a regular room and all i can say it is a very good room. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazcoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    909
    198
    38
    18
See reviews for
337
1,001
87
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overloon, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great hotel! The beds are fantastic. Bath room and shower are luxurious. The parking garage is spacious. Guggenheim is a 10-minute walk and the hotel package deal with entrance tickets included can't be beaten.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great location. We were at BBK festival, so fantastic bathroom and the best hotel bed we have ever had was just what was needed. Checking in was no problem with a lovely,friendly receptionist. Were upgraded to a suite as hotel was very busy, room was fantastic. Will return next year. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is easy to reach and provide useful parking.
Rooms are quite ok even if I found some small troubles with lights on the bathroom and bedroom.
Wifi is free but not stable enough in my opinion.
Shower was very good and also bed was good.
Room size was big just enough for 1 person.... but actually was a double room so don't forget to ask for bigger room if you are a couple.
Breackfast was good.... fresh fruit and good variety. ...just the coffees are available just by auyomatic machines. .. not acceptable for italian guy! Ok no espresso, ok no cappuccino, but also the normal coffee was bad...
Service was globally ok.... I reccomand this hotel mainly for podition and quality/price ratio.
Bilbao is great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

As others have said this is a very nice hotel in a great location between the old town and the Guggenheim, breakfast is excellent and the beds very comfortable.
However the staff although efficient showed little customer service and were verging on being rude at times, a simple request for an early breakfast on our last day so we could catch our train was flatly refused and forget asking for advice on places to eat (even on a Sunday when the hotel restaurant is closed!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Decent hotel in the center of the city. We stayed for two days, but were very pleased. I want to tell you that we did not sit in it, in fact only came to sleep. As said before the hotel is favorably located only five minutes from the famous Museum of Modern Art The Guggenheim Museum Bilbao, the bridge Zubizuri about ten, to the historic city center and about ten. We had a wonderful time and we were all arranged.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vadimbykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, functional, and comfortable. The decor is modern and the room was very airy and welcoming. The bed was great - really big double and very soft, lots of pillows, slept like a baby. The food in the hotel was excellent - we had pinchos and wine in the lobby (very good) and then an excellent breakfast the next morning. We had no wifi issues, it worked well in the room and lobby. The location is great, 10 minutes walk from the Guggenheim and about the same from the old town area.

Our only complaint was the level of customer service experienced on check in. The male receptionist handed us our key and did not offer any other information, and did not seem willing to help us either (room number, what time breakfast was, wifi password etc). To say we found him rude was an understatement. I think this is normal in Bilbao though, as we experienced similar attitudes from staff in restaurants and bars that we visited later that day!

However the staff at breakfast were friendly and smiling as were the lobby staff and the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Great hotel - shame about the attitude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castaños
Hesperia Bilbao
Hesperia Bilbao
#6 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Melia Bilbao
#7 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Hotel Miro
#5 of 43 in Bilbao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bilbao Nervion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bilbao Nervion

Property: Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
Address: Paseo Campo Volantin, 11, 48007 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bilbao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#7 Family Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bilbao Nervion 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Bilbao Nervion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Nervion Hotel Bilbao
Barcelo Hotel Nervion
Barcelo Hotel Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing