We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bilbao Centro(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$101
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Bilbao Nervion(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$145
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$171
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abando(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
1,105
841
137
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
841
137
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe guest relations managerold towngreat hotelairport busespresso machinepremium roomminute walkour room was spaciouswithin walking distancesan mamesexcellent choicefootball stadiumjunior suitevery pleasant staywell located hotelfine arts museumwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Modern rooms, conveniently located with a walking distance to the Guggenheim Museum. Really, no complains apart from the fact that tea/coffee making facilities were missing. Very kind and helpful staff, allowed us to leave our car in a car park for a bit longer with no problems.
All ok but somehow forgettable...?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lc1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed here while attending a works Christmas night out between the 14th and 16th December 2012.
It cost around £25 euros in a taxi from the airport and the journey lasts about 20 minutes
The hotel is clean and modern looking with friendly, helpful reception staff.
The hotel is situated a 5-10 minute walk from the liveliest bars and about the same distance to Athletico Bilbao football ground.
The hotel is very good value for money in my eyes and I would stay here again if I return

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a recently renovated hotel in the city centre of Bilbao.
If you are coming by bus from Bilbao Airport, it stops in front of the hotel. Very convenient.
The size of the room was fair enough. The facilities of the room was high quality.
The breakfast was delicous. Variety of choices, value for the money.
Bilbao is a very small city and this hotel is very close to everything. The museum, old city and the shopping area is within walking distance.
We went to San Sebastian from Bilbao by bus and the hotel is 5 mn walking distance to the bus terminal.
If you are looking for an hotel in the city centre of Bilbao without any special facilities, this is a very nice bed & breakfast hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daverbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus juan A, Manager at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, also mention that we have a nice restaurant "Le Bol Blanc" with healthy, organic and seasonal food from the Basque Cuisine, the hotel operates also with any type of events and conventions as we have 5 meeting rooms up to 300 persons.
Hope you will return to Bilbao and to Nh Villa de Bilbao.
Best regards,
Jesus Arnedo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Service at Reception was great. Room was huge, very spacious. Bed was comfortable too. Location is a bit of a walk to the Guggenheim and definitely an even longer walk to the old town. Bilbao is absolutely beautiful though, so it wasn't a bother to me.

My only beef would be the bathroom - although there were two sinks available (huge plus!), there was very little counter space to put any of your own hygienic products. Also, the shower was a little stupid... there's no shower door and the person who designed this shower also didn't allow for much room for the water to rise without overflowing onto the floor... so I had to turn off the shower a few times to wait for the slow drain to do its job. Oy!

Otherwise, would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus juan A, General Manager at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Muchas gracias for your opinion, in 2012 we made and effort renovating 100% the hotel, the rooms, restaurant, hall, the hotel has a modern and new design, and our location is optimal.
If you ever come back to Bilbao, we hope that you will choose the Nh Villa de Bilbao.
Best regards.
J Arnedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Went for a long weekend in October and were very impressed by both the hotel and Bilbao. Room was very smart and contemporary with large shower room. Breakfast was fantastic... even champagne which my wife took advantage of. Only problem was the first night I had the aircon too warm! The builders were in reception but no real problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great, 2 minutes along the elegant boulevard Gran Via to smart shops and 10 minutes through the fabulous park to the Guggenheim. 20 minutes to the 'old town', well worth the walk. Seek out the small street behind the hotel, off the Rodriguez Arias Kalea, which is full of both contemporary and classic Pintxos (Tabas) bars, 5 minutes from the hotel - THE place to be in the evening. Then stop off for a nightcap at the bar JAMIE directly opposite the hotel - great gin and tonics! The hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: Inner rooms don't have a view but I suspect are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theoldestgrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews