We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we stayed here for two nights in July. The hotel is on the main bus route from and to the airport, so the bus stops very close. It is about a ten minute walk to the bus station. The main road is very busy, but the rooms are well insulated against the noise. Rooms were very clean and tidy, large and nice shower and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well positioned, close by to the tram system, and at the end of the major road through the city. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Guggenheim museum, but it was very hot and we were not in a rush. Breakfast was very nice, with cereals, salads, and a cooking area where you could have omelettes or bacon and sausage by request. A good selection of tea was also available.

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a bigger room for €15 per night which we declined, our basic room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhiloWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

It was a fantastic Trip to northern Spain and for the Veiw Daysin bilbao, we did book this NH Hotel. Very centrally located and the Design was nice also. They had a very good and large Breakfast buffet available there and especially the hot Beverages had been good. Many good Restaurants and (Tapa) Bars are besidethe Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We recently spent two nights here. We were offered an upgrade to a superior room for EUR 15 per night and it was well worth it! The room was huge as was the very comfortable bed and there was even an extra single bed. The decor is very contemporary and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and even parked our car for us in the underground garage. A tram stop is located about 5 minutes walk away . Three stops away is the Guggenheim Museum and the tram continues all the way to the old town. We also took a lovely walk back from the old town along the wide promenade beside the river.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed here on business recently. hotel rooms are a good size and breakfast was a very well presented buffet. close to the centre of the city and the guggenheim. Would recommend, particularly if visiting for a couple of days and if you are planning not to spend too much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penyderyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed for one night with friends. We upgraded to the better rooms which we were very pleased with. Very spacious and clean. The hotel location was very good. Very central.

Unfortunatly, we booked a table in the dinning room. The food was very poor indeed. My husband and myseld ordered the duck. It was quite slimey and only just luke warm To be fair my friend had ordered the fish which she said was quite acceptable.

Next morning the breakfast came with very undercooked eggs. Not edible in fact.

I might stay again if I was in Bilbao, but on a room only basis.

Room Tip: If you visit the hotel, avoid the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I really like Nh hotels, having stayed at one in Barcelona. This hotel is very modern and in a great location. I took the airport bus, but I missed the stop and had to walk about a mile back from the main bus/train station.

My room was really big, even by American standards, and it was gorgeous... Super nice bed and bed linens, really great decor. The bathroom was nice, with a tub and nice toiletries, including toothbrush and bath sponge. The minibar prices are very reasonable. I didn't have the breakfast, but I ordered room service, which was fine.

The only real complaint I can say about the place is that because the floors are laminate wood floors, it can be a bit noisy if people next to you or above are wearing loud shoes. The hotel in Barca was the same, so if you're a light sleeper, i recommend ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask if there is free wifi in your room before you pay. I made the mistake of purchasing it only to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a very nice, modern hotel, with ample, comfortable rooms that are quiet and pleasant. Very nicely designed and conveniently located. We had an interior room, which was very quiet. No doubt about it, we would stay here again next time!

Room Tip: We felt that breakfast was a little bit too expensive. There are great coffee shops and restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanCalifornia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus juan A, General Manager at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to receive your comments, we appreciate that you enjoyed your staying among us and that Nh Villa de Bilbao could meet your expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Hotel Miro
#4 of 42 in Bilbao
1,327 reviews
Melia Bilbao
#11 of 42 in Bilbao
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Villa de Bilbao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Villa de Bilbao

Address: Gran Via, 87, 48011 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bilbao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#2 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#2 Green Hotel in Bilbao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: £52 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Villa de Bilbao 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao is a four-star hotel conveniently located in downtown Bilbao, recently renovated and ready to fulfill your highest expectations in terms of comfort and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, NHHotels, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Villa de Bilbao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bilbao
Nh Hotel De Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing