We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Good value city apartment with balcony”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hobo033
birningham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value city apartment with balcony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Good location, with easy access to train, tram and buses. 20 minutes from airport.

Clean and functional apartment with lift access. Balcony was great. Adequate kitchen, good shower.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location - easy to get about from
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiveMc
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, perfect location & fantastic owner: Great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I had a brilliant stay in this lovely 7th floor flat; with a balcony overlooking the city from which you can see the Guggenheim and other well-known landmarks of Bilbao. We spent some gloriously sunny afternoons one that balcony with a bottle of wine, and the Garbiñe (the very kind owner) has made it so comfortable and thought of everything.

Be sure to take her recommendations, as we loved everything she suggested. Upon our arrival we were driven by Garbiñe to the flat and presented with a very useful map with highlighted landmarks and areas of interest. She also explained how to use the metro (the large main station, Abando is 2 mins away and smaller station Zabalburu is literally over the road) and how to get to the beach; a simple one-train journey of about 30 mins, and well worth the trip.

We recommend making a shopping trip to the Carrefour supermarket across the street for a massive selection of fruit, veg, meat and cheese among the other food essentials - and having a deliciously fresh lunch on the balcony or sitting in Garbiñe's beautiful, colourful kitchen.

It's a really friendly area, and although our Spanish is very limited we found it easy to communicate with and meet some great people.
(Also; Garbiñe's English is excellent - she needn't be shy about it!)

Thank you for making our holiday so comfortable and enjoyable, Garbiñe!
Chive & George

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & Owner (who really goes above and beyond)
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bordeaux
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing