We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bilbao Central Hostel
Ranked #20 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Bilbao
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“New, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hi, 2 friend and I spend 4 days in Bilbao this July. We went for the BBK music festival. We spend the days after in Bilbai Centra Hostel and it was perfect! The owners were super friendly! They recommend us places to visit and supercute places to have some "pintxos". The breakfast is included and they have amazing common places.


The roommates were young and nice! And everything was clean and new.

We super recommend this place, although because the price is amazing :)


Thanks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilbaoCentral, Gerente at Bilbao Central Hostel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Aina B. thanks you so much for your comments of our hostel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that the stay was according at your expectation, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    13
    1
    9
See reviews for
2
4
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Bilbao 5 weeks ago, and returned this week after completing our camino de Santiago, the first time we stayed in Ganbara and planned on returning but as they were full we got directed to Bilbao central.. And we are so pleased we did! Really great service, the staff went above and beyond, if it is quiet enough they try to give you a private dorm to yourself, they also booked our accommodation for us for our next stop, and tumble dried our towels free of charge just to be kind. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345678512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff very welcoming and helpful. Clean rooms. Wide common area. Nice and new furniture. Good location, very close to the outstanding Guggenheim museum.
It's a pity that in the hostel there aren't enough bathrooms: in the morning if you only have to brush your teeth you have to wait (a lot) for other people to finish having a shower. Our room (6 beds) only have 1 electric plug hole. Still I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federica_g13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good located, just in the midle of the city, we got easily to the old town and the riverside in a few minutes.
The hostel is quite new, all the furniture, facilities, bathrooms...all clean and also beds were pretty confortable. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

After our plans changed, my friends and I were unable to stay a night in Bilbao, however Central hostel was still willing to hold our luggage for the day, let us use their bathrooms, Wi-Fi and even offered us a bed to nap in of we wanted! All free of charge. The staff member at the front desk didn't speak fluent English but he still managed to explain the city map and give us recommendations. Despite not spending a night here, we still got to have a peek at all the hostels facilities and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hil_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#14 of 42 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo
Sercotel Coliseo
#12 of 42 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Castaños
Botxo Gallery Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilbao Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilbao Central Hostel

Property: Bilbao Central Hostel
Address: Fernandez del Campo, 24 BIS, 2nd floor, 48010 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bilbao Central Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hostel in Bilbao. It is ideal for those who come to know culturally the city and its surroundings, for whom will you be a few days with a friend who is in Bilbao doing some university exchange program, for pilgrims who you turn to Santiago along the Camino de la Costa , for corporate groups that you undertake training courses for young people coming to Newcastle for work ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Bilbao Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing