We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nikki M
Erbil, Iraq
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay here. Jose was very helpful and we appreciated the wine, fruit and nibbles he left for us. Very clean accommodation and in a quiet walking street. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within five minutes walk. Central to all the places we wanted to visit so we could walk everywhere. It is also about 3 minutes walk to the tram line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location. Quiet walking street.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daphne C
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort, convenience and conviviality all the way.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a balcony with a view, then this apartment is not for you! But if you want a clean, extremely well equipped, comfortable, quiet apartment then this is the one. On the quietest of Casco Viejo's streets with the supermarket 5 mins away, the brilliant Euskotren (tram) stop is just round the corner and covers the whole city riverfront inc Guggenheim Museum etc. It only takes 20 mins to the Termibus station for the airport shuttle. Five minutes away the metro accesses the whole of the Bilbao Metropolitan area including Portugalete, (for the bridge) and Plentzia. From nearby Atxuri train station take a scenic trip to Bermeo. Get a Barik card for discounted travel on all the above. You just can't go wrong.
Our host was kindness itself; we were welcomed with fruit, ham and a bottle of wine. Thankyou Jose Ramon we had a wonderful time in your apartment, we are now in love with Bilbao - particularly vibrant Casco Viejo. We can't wait to visit again - especially the nearby Plaza Nuveo for fantastic pinxtos and wine!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“ideally located,clean&well equipped”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a granny,4&6year olds and a couple,safe area,so central,2mins walk to bars,restaurants,1min to tram takes u to Guggenheim,1min to market selling every meat/veg/cheese,enthusiastic &helpful owner,you can do everything or nothing from here(as busy or quiet as u want to make it!) highly recommend this accommodation and Bilbao for short break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing