We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Well situated in the old town . Modern furnishings and good sized rooms. All spotlessly clean.
Room on street side rather noisy with window open. Walls very thin as could even hear snoring from next door.
Within walking distance to Guggenheim.Breakfast poor for 5.50€. Coffee and croissant in bistro opposite for 1.50€.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Bilbao Jardines Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

The price for the hotel was super cheap and very inexpensive. The hotel overall was very good and OK. The hotel was nothing amazing, but was generally doable for a few nights. Was very clean however outdated and older.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel has an excellent location in the old town of Bilbao and the staff are very friendly. But thats where advantages ends. Yea, its a basic 2-star hotel and the rooms are simply furnished. But in our room (103) the bed was so hard it was impossible to get some sleep. In addition to that, the sound isolation from the hallway and other rooms war non existent, another reason that our sleep during our three nights at this hotel was heavily disturbed. Looking back on our experience at Bilbao Jardines, we should have paid a few more euros and stayed at a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larzon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Web pages misrepresented the quality of the hotel which was marginal. Very creaky and disturbing floors throughout the hotel , unclean bedrooms and bathrooms, poor quality linens (Single oversized pillow for 2 useless)
Staff had a take it or leave attitude. One single non professional individual rotated at the front desk. No other staff available to address needs or issues.
Due to disappointing conditions and sickness of one elderly member, we checked out earlier and the staff was not willing to cooperate with our request or consider circumstances.
Cancellation policy inconsistent where "no show" carries a one night charge but requesting earlier departure for cause carries full charge.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel with a customer oriented staff this is not the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana-Silvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very central location in the middle of Old Town, surrounded by narrow streets, bars, cafes, restaurants. Nice, helpful staff in the reception. Rooms basic, simple but comfortable, there are electric heaters in the rooms (which makes sense even in May!). Very close also to he metro, bus stop and taxis. We didn't take the breakfast - there is a lot of very nice bars around.

Room Tip: There is a noise from the street, especially in Friday and Saturday night!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninencja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We will definitely use it again and I recommend this hotel. It is in an excellent location, close to restaurants and right in the middle of the old part. Staff was very helpful. It is in a pedestrianised street but you can use your car up to 1100 hours which is great before check-out.

Room Tip: The room was quiet, clean and included all the requirements. We did not use the A/C since we did not...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpamare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

As everyone has mentioned before, it is downtown and next to some of the best bars and restaurants known to mankind. This is no hidden gem. It is a basic two star hotel, with the facilities of a two star hotel. Beds ok, bathroom acceptable... TV was smaller than tiny! Breakfast good for €5.. And you can rent bikes and they had a lot of toys in the back lobby for those rainy days in Bilbao. Perfect for walking around the old town and only a 30 minute walk to the main museums of the city. One of the drawbacks is, as its a pedestrianized area there is no parking. Nearest car park is "Parking Arenal" about 5/10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madrid_viajero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#15 of 42 in Bilbao
2,061 reviews
Bilbo Zaharra
Petit Palace Arana
Petit Palace Arana
#16 of 42 in Bilbao
1,009 reviews
Abando
Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Estrella Ostatu
#33 of 42 in Bilbao
62 reviews
Castaños
Hotel Bilbao Plaza
Hotel Bilbao Plaza
#13 of 42 in Bilbao
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilbao Jardines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilbao Jardines Hotel

Address: Jardines 9 | Casco Viejo, 48005 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Bilbo Zaharra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bilbao Jardines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bilbao Jardines is situated in the center of Bilbao . It's a quiet place in the old town. We offer to our guests confort, relax and our best service in our modern hotel. Our location is perfect for visit touristic places like Guggenheim Museum , Arriaga Teatre ,Euskalduna Congres centre. Wifi free avaliable and breakfast optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bilbao Jardines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing