We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Santiago Building
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Shower”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here in one of their studio apartments recently, for one night. The bed in the main bedroom is very comfortable, but the sofa bed, not so much. However for one night before we got a flight this was perfect. Everything was very clean, the shower, with jets you can direct in all directions, is pretty fantastic. The staff were very friendly. Although they don't man the desk between midnight and 7, they provide an emergency number if for examply your key card fails. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all the Bilbao sights. I would use this hotel again for a short stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    57
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
25
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We spent 5 nights at this aparthotel in great comfort & with no problems. We were given an upper floor as requested, & all the facilities were exactly as they should be in a 3 star hotel. Aside from checking in & out we didn't meet the staff as we are independent travellers & I already knew Bilbao, but the cleaning & servicing of the apartment was fine. I was surprised that a hotel of this quality & price does not maintain a night desk, a strange economy in my view, but we were given fair warning (we were taking an evening flight) of this. We would stay here any time.

Room Tip: Just book early & ask for what you want, as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I am currently working in Bilbao and have been since January 2012.After a short stay in a hotel I relocated to these apartments as they had very good facilities close to work and very central.the apartments are serviced,clean and well maintaned.The staff are friendly and very helpfull.
The apartments have satelite TV,DVD player,washing machine and dishwasher.The one bedroom apartment has an ensuite shower room and in the living room there is a double bed settee.
There is underground parking facilitiesin the building and a short walk will take you to most of Bilbao's attractions;The Guggenheim,the Old Town,Funicular railway.The Metro which is only 5 mins walk away and can take you to the coast,where there are many local beaches.
I would recommend these apartments to anyone thinking about visiting Bilbao.
Bilbao Athletics football stadium,San Mames is a short walk away,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Clean, well equipped aparment and the location is good as well. The Guggenheim museum is not far and also San Mames, the football stadium is in a walking distance.

Room Tip: The ligthning was not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuiHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed here with our 2 kids (ages 7 and 10), and it was just perfect. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and we loved the convenience of a washing machine. The desk clerk was extremely helpful whenever we had any questions. The location of the apartment was ideal--only a short walk to the Guggenheim. And we easily walked to and from the Old Town. There is also a grocery store a couple of blocks away, where we bought lunch supplies for a picnic (the refrigerator in our kitchen was great for storing leftovers).

For breakfast, there is a small counter service place around the corner, Bar Ziabog, that serves excellent coffee and very good egg sandwiches and pastries.

We loved our time in Bilbao. The city has an incredible artistic flair, with beautiful architecture and warm people.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathysjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#13 of 42 in Bilbao
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Melia Bilbao
#8 of 42 in Bilbao
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Santiago Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Santiago Building

Property: Aparthotel Santiago Building
Address: Licenciado Poza street, 12, 48011 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Santiago Building 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Santiago Building reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Edificio Santiago Hotel Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing