We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bilbi
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gran Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abando(Bilbao)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao(Bilbao)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
39
101
122
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
101
122
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingold townthe riverdouble bedroom was cleancasco viejoother hotelswould stay againshort walkriberaguggenheimreceptionistcafes
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you are travelling on a budget this is excellent value for money. Its not the Ritz but hey at the price its great value. The dodgy area is right of the hotel but no no need to walk that way where the old town is 10 minutes walk way. I must say the hall ways with the auto lighting with no natural light are not ideal but like I say for the money it a good place to stay. We paid 9 Euro a night for the hotels car park across the road that is worth the money since parking is an issue. There are a number of local cafe where you can have breakfast a competitive place. Bilbao and the surrounding countyside is wonderful.

Room Tip: I had a room at he back that had a great view of Bilbao.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Choose this hotel because of the budget. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, and there is not much happening here in nighttime, if you are looking for bard, restaurants and so on. Short distance to the tram, a 5 min walk across the river. The rooms are a bit tacky. Good bathroom and clean bathroom, men the other room is a bit simple. Strange neon colors in the corridor, leading to the room. The staff at check spoke good English and were helpful and genuine.
A plus for the free wifi. As others have mentioned, I would recommend to stay somewhat closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is cheap but not cheerfull. The decor is horrible with fluorescent uplighting in all of the hallways which make it look like a brothel. the floors are stained and dirty and we had a spotlight hanging out of the wall in our room aiming at the bed. Wierd overall hotel. Area is a gypsy area of the city. short walk to the old city. Choose a different location and hotel. The area near the museum is much nicer. I must say the staff here were delightful and the bathroom in the room was nice. Room itself was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Rikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I should have had a proper read of the reviews before booking this hotel. We hopped off he train at Zabalburu station and decided to walk to the hotel. Our thoughts were 'wow - Bilbao is really seedy' - just turns out that this hotel is located in the seedy part of Bilbao.

It's true that it is a very short walk to Old Town - but I would have preferred to pay more and stay in Old Town I think.

The hotel itself I would describe as a bit sad. The staff were nice enough but seemed at times they would prefer not to be speaking English. They also didn't warn us at all about where not to walk (though by now we'd already walked the worst part).

The walk to the rooms with the weird neon lights and pink paint felt like something out of a red light district.

The rooms themselves were quite basic but clean and tidy, if not a bit random. Air conditioning worked well, water pressure in the shower was good - bathroom quite tidy and modern. WIFI was a bit slow but its free.

Overall, if I were to return to Bilbao I'd probably fork out more money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really good value for the money you pay. It had everything you need - double bed, ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, free wifi, tv, and printing facilities. The whole place was relatively quiet , the room was clean, and the staff were very friendly and spoke pretty good English.

The only downside was the area. It is on the edge of an area that is a little sketchy at night so it's best not to explore the area around the hotel too much. However, the old town is very near and in the opposite direction so this isn't a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews