We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks i've ever had”
Review of NIDOBILBAO

NIDOBILBAO
Ranked #7 of 1,279 Restaurants in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$68 - US$113
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Abando
Description: A la carte restaurant, is traditional basque cuisine and that the average price per person is 60€. Minimum two dishes per person.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Dined here as part of a group of 6 people for dinner recently. Worthy of it's second placed rating for Bilbao. Ordered russian salad and tomato salad to share, which was amazing. Then T Bone to share, unbelievable steak. Really nice. Would say it's a must if visiting Bilbao.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AshW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Chuletón to share with a hot stone to finish each piece exactly how you like. Simplicity. Perfect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Ordered tomato salad and t bone steak to share. Steak was absolutely delicious. As were the tomatoes. Not the cheapest by Spanish standards but well worth it. Very friendly service too.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

we have eaten t bone. way it is serviced is great. wine suggestion accurate. tomato salad is fantastic for mediterranean people like us. ask for more olive oil and freah baked bread. you will like it!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Samed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I have had the pleasure of dining in this restaurant twice. The first time was for my birthday and there was a mix up with the time. (They stagger seatings to provide the best service). In spite of this, the service was extremely professional, personal and detailed. The food was delicious (they specialize in serving seasonal, locally produced products). I went with my in-laws, who can be a bit hard-to-please and even they were impressed with the food and service. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mela428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed NIDOBILBAO also viewed

Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Been to NIDOBILBAO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.