We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savvy Sebastián”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Perfect double room with great private bathroom, double glazed window out to laneway, awesome sound insulation, friendly staff, value for money, and in an excellent location right in the heart of San Sebastián's best. We'll be recommending this accommodation to all our family, friends, and now of course you !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was a bit sceptical when my friends booked this hostel. However, to be fair it was totally fine for us. We had a three person room with one double and two singles, all of which were comfortable. The room and ensuite were fairly basic but were clean and with a juliette balcony.

No one disturbed us at night but we could here other guests checking in and out in the morning when we were trying to sleep in (OK it was 10am....).

We stayed in May when the weather was not so hot - so there was no need to open the window/doors to let air in - and the room was fine temperature wise. This may not be the case in summer however and when you may then have an issue with street noise during the night.

Location wise you are in the centre of the old town on a street with some of the best tapas bars in San Seb. As others have mentioned the street is pedestrian only and it is a five minute walk or so to a potential taxi drop off point.

Overall good value for money if you don't intend to spend much time in your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarfishLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very good location, very clean throughout, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. It's true that you can hear through the walls, but there is very little noise from the street and the other guests were considerate. We chose to return a second time and will do so again. Parking in the car parks is your best bet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TienTenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Loved the location in the old quarter of San Sebastian. Many boutiques, restaurant, tapas bars, and close to la Concha, the fort, and everything an easy walk. Just no way to drive into the old quarter: parking was expensive at euros 24 per day.
The rooms were very comfortable--a tad noisy esp. on a weekend night (bring earplugs if you want to leave your terrace door open). Rooms were immaculate and simply appointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is very well situated in the old town, but you can hear your neighbour snore in the next room; a bit too noisy for us. The bed was unfortunately not very comfortable. It was however clean and the personnel nice, but they could only speak Spanish.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matgalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed there last year. It was clean and comfy, very close to all the highlights of the city. Regarding the car park, just ask the owner, he will be able to give you some tips. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLibelula_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

.... the hotel is in a pedestrian zone and if you reach san sebastian by car, there is an underground parking (not too cheap) close to the hotel. The location is great and rooms are very silent due to doble windows. staff very kind.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonimoTurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Edorta
Pension Edorta
#18 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pension Anoeta
Pension Anoeta
#32 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Record
Hotel Record
#13 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#42 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#21 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irune Lodging & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irune Lodging & Guesthouse

Address: San Jeronimo 17 1st fl rt | Parte Vieja, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irune Lodging & Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotelier registration number: HSS00781 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Irune Lodging & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing