We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Could not find a better spot if you tried. Room was comfortable, small bathroom but everything you needed.
Despite being right in the heart of it all, windows are double glazed so you won't be bothered by street noise. Would highly recommend. Also great tapas bar about 3 doors down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaspar t, Gerente at Irune Lodging & Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback, we are pleased to have been to his liking.

Regards from HospedajePensión Irune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here three nights in May. It is perfectly located in the historic area. Restaurants, sights and beaches within walking distance. The room was very clean with nice bed covers, tv, and shower in bathroom. The room was cleaned every day and the towels changed. The owners are extremely helpful giving advice about what to do, eat and see. The only complaint I have is that the mattress on the bed was covered in a rubber encasement which made sleeping on it very warm. I understand the reason for the cover but it was a bit sweaty. I would definitely recommend this pension.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaspar t, Gerente at Irune Lodging & Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Google Translation
Sentimos mucho que no descansara bien, vamos a hacer los cambios necesarios para que no vuelva a suceder.
Muchas gracias por dejarnos su opinión y ayudarnos a mejorar nuestros servicios e instalaciones.

Un cordial saludo de HospedajePensión Irune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were staying in this hotel for 2 night during our trip in the Basque Country.

The hotel is located perfectly in the centre of Down-town, close to shops, market, beaches and all main attractions of San Sebastian.

Rooms are not large but pretty good for a couple of people who need just a comfortable bed and shower. There is proper Internet and TV in the room.

Some people may find this hotel is not fit their requirements because of the night-life noise - but this was not a problem at all, we just enjoyed it.

A piece of pain was parking, we had to go to a different part of the city to get a place for a reasonable price.

The staff is friendly and responsive - no problems here at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Perfect double room with great private bathroom, double glazed window out to laneway, awesome sound insulation, friendly staff, value for money, and in an excellent location right in the heart of San Sebastián's best. We'll be recommending this accommodation to all our family, friends, and now of course you !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was a bit sceptical when my friends booked this hostel. However, to be fair it was totally fine for us. We had a three person room with one double and two singles, all of which were comfortable. The room and ensuite were fairly basic but were clean and with a juliette balcony.

No one disturbed us at night but we could here other guests checking in and out in the morning when we were trying to sleep in (OK it was 10am....).

We stayed in May when the weather was not so hot - so there was no need to open the window/doors to let air in - and the room was fine temperature wise. This may not be the case in summer however and when you may then have an issue with street noise during the night.

Location wise you are in the centre of the old town on a street with some of the best tapas bars in San Seb. As others have mentioned the street is pedestrian only and it is a five minute walk or so to a potential taxi drop off point.

Overall good value for money if you don't intend to spend much time in your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarfishLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very good location, very clean throughout, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. It's true that you can hear through the walls, but there is very little noise from the street and the other guests were considerate. We chose to return a second time and will do so again. Parking in the car parks is your best bet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TienTenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Loved the location in the old quarter of San Sebastian. Many boutiques, restaurant, tapas bars, and close to la Concha, the fort, and everything an easy walk. Just no way to drive into the old quarter: parking was expensive at euros 24 per day.
The rooms were very comfortable--a tad noisy esp. on a weekend night (bring earplugs if you want to leave your terrace door open). Rooms were immaculate and simply appointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibai Accomodations
Ibai Accomodations
#39 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Edorta
Pension Edorta
#15 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Aires
Pension Aires
#38 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#18 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Husa Europa
Hotel Husa Europa
#32 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irune Lodging & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irune Lodging & Guesthouse

Property: Irune Lodging & Guesthouse
Address: San Jeronimo 17 1st fl rt | Parte Vieja, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Irune Lodging & Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotelier registration number: HSS00781 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Irune Lodging & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing