We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay with wonderful host”
Review of Pension Regil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Regil
Certificate of Excellence
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay with wonderful host”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have just spent a 2 night 3 day visit to San Sebastian and stayed at Pension Regil where Inaki took very good care of us. He was most helpful with our luggage on arrival and storing our luggage until our train departed in the evening. He was kind enough to do a load of washing for us which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend the Pension Regil for a stay in San Sebastian, only a few minutes walk from the beautiful promenade and the beach and also the old town. Inaki was very helpful before our arrival in advising us of directions to easily find the Pension. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    80
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
145
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I just stayed there for 2 nights there. Before my stay, I have searched many accommodation choices and found you can't find anything better than here at this price range. It's really near to the beach, maybe 2 minutes. The old town area and TOPO station are within 10 mins by walking. I had a exterior room, but I wasn't bothered. Inaki, the owner, is really friendly. I had no idea about SS before arrival. And he suggested several good tourist point and several nice bars for tapas. I was happy during my stay and will come back if I have another chance to visit SS.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed for one night in one room. Although cheap and clean, the room was really too small for 3 people, as a 3rd single bed was shoehorned in, leaving no floor-space. If we had been warned it was so small, we would have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Pension Regil is a wonderul place, where you feel that you are cared for. From the moment when I contacted the Pension up to the very end of my stay, I felt that warmth of the owner's heart. Nothing of the impersonal ... indifference of hotels. It is conveniently located, very clean, and quiet. I had the exterior room but I was not bothered at all by the noise. It was tolerable. This is definitely a place to come back to, mainly due to the kindness, disceteness and consideration of the owner. Many thanks for making my stay so enjoyable, for ... looking after my shoes, which I had forgotten on the terrace on a rainy day, for good suggestions and recommendations, for helping me with my luggage, for the availability to help whenever I needed to sort out a problem... Everything was much better than I had expected it to be...

Room Tip: Excellent location, good value for your money, a wonderful and helpful owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorinachiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in April and really enjoyed our stay. As others have said, Iñaki is a friendly host and happily helps with information and marking particular places of interest on the tourist map - he gave some very good recommendations for pintxos bars!

Our room was over the road, although we didn't notice the traffic noise with the window closed (will obviously be noisier in the summer with window open). The room was a decent size, with an ensuite, and was cleaned very well each day. The sound-proofing between the rooms wasn't great, but the beds were comfy and we both slept well enough.

The location is good, no particular view of note from the window, but a very short walk to the beach, old town and shops.

Overall Pension Regil gives good value for money (meaning you can spend more on wine and pintxos), we'd stay here again if we return to San Sebastian and I'd certainly recommend it to friends and family for a short break at this time of year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfromthepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Inaki, the owner, was extremely helpful and provided great information during our stay. Rooms size and cleanliness including the housekeeping was extremely worth the price. The location was also excellent - near to all the attractions and the train station.

One negative point were that the soundproofing was not fantastic and it got a little noisy in the morning. I casually mentioned it to Inaki and the noise level went down the next morning!

There are no lifts to the Pension which is on the 2nd floor but Inaki was really helpful in moving our luggage and pram up and down the staircase.

All in all, an excellent place to stay and very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This little B&B is pretty simple, a little noisy, but in the very heart of the city and just a step from Concha Beach. It's perfect if you've planned just a couple of days in San Sebastian, since everything is right there! Rooms are clean and tidy; the one on the street is too noisy, but it's the only one. Inaki is kind and friendly, you can rely on him!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROGI80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#21 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Niza
Hotel Niza
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Regil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Regil

Property: Pension Regil
Address: C/Easo, 9-10, 20006 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Regil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing