We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host - Great value - Great location”
Review of Pension Izar Bat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Izar Bat
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If you want somewhere in the best location , nice and quiet and at a very good price , then stay here . We stumbled upon the property after looking at quite a few others . It is well located in the Old center but still very quiet . The rooms are very clean and quiet . The rate is room only and no breakfast is served , which suited us . We enjoyed 4 happy nights . Would definitely stay here again . The host was very friendly and helpful .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Pension Izar Bat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

In a brilliant position in the old town of San Sebastian; Izar Bat Pension was very clean, the rooms were nice with balconies overlooking the busy street below. The private bathroom in our room was nice and everything was tidied and washed daily. The management were extremely helpful and friendly and it was great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaiv_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barbara6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación 1 es menos ruidosa
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCFBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.2 mi away
Pension Garibai
Pension Garibai
#12 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Amaiur
Pension Amaiur
#21 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Old City House
#58 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension La Marinera
Pension La Marinera
#27 of 88 in San Sebastian - Donostia
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Koxka Bi
Pension Koxka Bi
#28 of 88 in San Sebastian - Donostia
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Casa Nicolasa
Pension Casa Nicolasa
#3 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Izar Bat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Izar Bat

Address: C/Fermin Calbeton, 6 - 10 | Parte Vieja, San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 88 Speciality Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Izar Bat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing