We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Pension AB Domini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension AB Domini
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great pension, Great city, Superbe service.
They know exactly what todo in san sebastian and where to go.

Located in the centre you can walk everything so no need for a car.

Definetly coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Pension AB Domini is located in the heart of San Sebastian near all of the fun pintxo bars, the beaches, and it is only a 10 minute walk from the train station. This is a perfect budget pension for young couples and backpackers. The owners, Claudia and Manel, will bend over backward to make sure that you are comfortable and well aware of all of the best restaurants and activities nearby.

Room Tip: There is no A/C and the surrounding area can be loud well into the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Quick check in although communicating was a bit more like playing a game of charades as we don't speak Spanish and the lady who checked us in didn't speak English! Our room was really nice but definitely not big, just enough room to walk around the bed but it was clean and quite new. We had a room with our own bathroom and one big plus was the tea/coffee making facilities in room and fridge- this is rare in Europe! The best thing about this hotel is its location, so close to all the fantastic pintxo bars in the Old Town. San Sebastian is beautiful and we would definitely reommend AB Domini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravelAddict8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

location is great. However we were in the new building which was still being renovated. We didnt have any street noise but unfortunately the people we were sharing the pension (4 beds 2 baths) with were very noisy and as the walls are so thin it was quite noisy.
Bathroom is shared. Rooms and bathroom very clean. Owners were friendly. At 60 euro a night, its not cheap but for location etc it is worth it.

Room Tip: ask to be put in the original building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It's pretty hard to find a quiet spot in the old part of San Sebastian. But pension Ab Domini is ideally located and there is no problem in this sense. What is more, it is also a very beautiful and comfortable place to spend your stay, so i would say it offers an excellent value. Easy access within 5 minutes reach to the main attractions of the old part of the town where is located. In 10 minutes you can also get to the beaches and the city centre with its shops, so the location is perfect.

In terms of facilities, there is another big plus, as most locations in san sebastian offer poor accomodation in terms of space, ventilation, hot water, design, and i was pleasantly surprised to see that this pension was an exception. There is a lot of attention to details and i would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had a little trouble finding it at first, but it was a really lovely place to be. The reception staff were so friendly and welcoming, providing a map of the surrounds and explaining everything, recommending pinxtos and nice places to go. The room was just delightful, very modern. It's a very small guesthouse with not too many rooms. Rooms come with TV, water, and even ferrero rochers on the bed to welcome you. Sharing the bathroom was not a problem and I never had to wait (there are two bathrooms for 5 rooms actually). The only downside I had was that being in the centre, and on a saturday night, I found it quite difficult to sleep as there are some clubs just downstairs and people congregate in the streets until 7am, so if it's a weekend stay, take your earplugs (windows aren't double glazed). I would return, and I think the location is probably the best place to be situated for the city's finest.

Room Tip: If there is a room that doesn't face the street, I would request it, but I believe they all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beyondtheglobe1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I got a very friendly welcome and check-in went quick. The room was very clean and everything looked quite new. Receptionist brought a map by own initiativ and loaned me the house copy with references typed in.

The only minus is that noone in the hostal speaks english, so a little knowledge of spanish is a pro.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.2 mi away
Pension Edorta
Pension Edorta
#16 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#17 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Larrea
Pension Larrea
#24 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Iturriza
Pension Iturriza
#2 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaixo Hostel
Kaixo Hostel
#33 of 85 in San Sebastian - Donostia
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talaia Hospedaje
Talaia Hospedaje
#21 of 85 in San Sebastian - Donostia
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension AB Domini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension AB Domini

Property: Pension AB Domini
Address: San Juan 8 - 2 Dcha, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension AB Domini 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in San Sebastian's Old Town - A short walk away from beachs (la Concha and Zurriola Beach) and the Kursaal Congress Palace - Next to La Bretxa Market, San Telmo Museum and Urgull Mountain. At Ab Domini you are going to enjoy an environment that is exceptional and places with special emphasis on the details. We are near from the best pintxos (tapas) bars an restaurants of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pension AB Domini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing