We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveller rating
1,650
251
64
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
251
64
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry barbeautiful hotelconcierge staffcooking schoolriver viewupgraded to a suiteold townrestaurant reservationsbasque regionbeautiful roomtapasbreakfast buffetpintxos barsrooms are largefilm festivalhotel barold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Beautiful architecture, spacious and recently decorated rooms, friendly and very efficient service. This hotel manages to get everything just right. You feel welcome there, and don't want to leave this wonderful place. We booked a standard room, which very very nice, but we were unlucky to get a very noisy neighbor. When we informed hotel, we were immediately upgraded to junior suite free of charge, despite the fact that hotel was quite busy for New Year. Can't wait to return in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here soon after the hotel's re-opening, so let me first focus on the positives. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms were wonderfully redesigned, and the bathrooms were really sleek and modern without being overly trendy. We really appreciated that our bed was about 50% bigger than the American king bed we sleep on at home. The hotel is also very nicely located so that we were able to walk everywhere. Unfortunately, the service was pretty bad. A dinner reservation was never made even though the concierge (or the front desk person acting as the concierge that day) emailed me a confirmation. Other staff at the front desk seemed mostly clueless.

Because the hotel had just opened I will assume that the service will improve. From a location and comfort point of view, this hotel gets top marks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoraNJtoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Geat hotel, great service, great way to know San Sebastian. The front desk staff is keen on keeping you happy. It's not pricy, it's simply worth it. Walking distance to everything, they handled our reservations and transportation needs over the weekend.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jorgehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night. We drove from Bilbao - we got a little lost but we were trying to use the GPS. Just going towards downtown will lead you to the hotel. It is one of the most spectacular hotels we've been to. It has the old architecture but all remodelled. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but only had to wait about 40 mins. We also got upgraded to a royal suite- wow what a beautiful room! (Spg platinum, paid with cash and points) It is beyond spectacular. I wish we could have stayed longer. The service was great and we enjoyed some wine after dinner in the hotel which was great. Breakfast was also amazing. We were allowed to have a late check out 3pm, which was truly appreciated and one of the first times this SPG amenity was honoured. We really want to return to San Sebastián as one day is NOT enough. When we return we will definitely be staying at this hotel. This is a jewel of hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MillerCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This hotel is a home away from home. We stayed in the Grand Suite which was absolutely amazing - spacious, clean, comfortable and beautiful furniture.

All staff were friendly, helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. One of our baggages was delayed and we told staff at check-in and they called the airline constantly to follow-up. They also recommended outstanding local restaurants. The concierge even came to say goodbye to us whilst we were in the lobby when she found out from her colleagues that we'd be leaving later in the afternoon because she'd be in a meeting when we check-out.

It's also in a great location, near the beach and within walking distance to most attractions.

In a nutshell, this hotel is the place to stay in when in San Sebastian. Truly outstanding.

Room Tip: Get a Grand Suite or Terrace Suite. :D
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieMelb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews