We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arrizul Urumea(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Record(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
154
346
225
85
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
346
225
85
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townbooked a junior suiteroom keythree starview of the bayplaya de la conchaconcha beachbeautiful citybreakfast roomminute walk to the beachspainbarsseafrontcleanersbalconiesdonostia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

San Sebastián is a grand and popular place and thus prices can be high. However, the Tryp Orly represents excellent value for money; it's a proper, four star hotel with three star prices and the location is fabulous, just a stone's throw from the seafront. The bedroom was well-appointed, though the walls were a bit scuffed in places, and had a lovely sea view. The bathroom, while small, was good quality. There were free afternoon soft drinks and coffee in the foyer - a very nice touch - and the breakfast was generous and stylishly presented. This is an excellent hotel for the price and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTorrico, Director General at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello Courtly,

My name is Luis Torrico. I'm general manager at Tryp San Sebastián Orly.

Thank you very much Courtly! There is no better way to start the day reading these comments.

We look forward to your next visit to San Sebastián. Don´t forget to contact us in advance and we will try to give you one of our junior suites, at the top of the hotel so you can try them

Thanks!!!!

Luis Torrico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is really close to the beach, and therefore is located in an excellent place to discover the old part of San Sebastian or simply walk by the seaside. Although it has been refurbished, there are still some elements which remind you that the hotel is not new (elevators); even facing the beach and by a road, rooms are quiet...except for the noise coming from other rooms, I could hear my neighbour's shower really close.
The personnel was really friendly, there is free wifi and the breakfast buffet was very excellent, one of the best I have recently seen. All this at a reasonable cost, which is always important.
On the con's side: the hotel doesn't have any kind fitness facility (just in case you can't enjoy a run by the beach because of weather) and the parking was really expensive

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible, and facing the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTorrico, Director General at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello Andy_iq:

Another pleasant comment!!!!!.

It is very important to us this gift to our daily effort.

Thank you again! You are our dream come true.

Luis Torrico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Picked this hotel due to location, reviews and availability. We were very happy with our stay from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. When we arrived the check in desk was a little overwhelmed with a number of demanding groups, but the young man at the desk was never phased and very helpful. Our room was a superior suite at the front of the hotel with great views over the beach and the old town. Room was clean and quiet. Never had a problem with anything. Had the breakfast buffet, great selection and lovely, attentive staff. Finally a big thank-you to the young man on the front desk who would always find us a glass of milk for tea in our room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first level are smoking , all other levels are non smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamslowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTorrico, Director General at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello Iamslowee,

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Luis Torrico. I'm am General Manager at Tryp San Sebastián Orly.

What a lovely message!!!!!

We love you so much that there are no words to describe it, just actions to prove it. We look forward to see you again.

Thanks!!!!!!

Luis Torrico
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff was friendly, and a great location about a block from the beach, however room had mold and was outdated. They also don't explain not to use the stairs or you will be stuck in a hallway between floors. This happened to my husband and I when we decided to walk outside for a late dinner around 10:30pm. We went down a flight of around 6 floors only to find no doors opened on the ground floor for the lobby nor to the other hotel floors! Finally found a single door that was open to the street- but first we had to figure out how to open a huge complicated gate. It was a bit scary. We later found out that some of floors are condos and that this is done for safety. They should tell their guests not to use the stairs to avoid what happened to us!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view if available. Don't use the stairs! (See above)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTorrico, Director General at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hello Gina 1559,

Thanks for your comments, which help us to improve every day.
We are glad that the staff were to your liking. Will let you know my colleges.
As you say it is better to use the elevators to the stairs, as the hotel starts from the 8th floor.
So we have the best views of San Sebastian!.
I regret any inconvenience this may have cause you. We will be more vigilant in reception.
Best regards and hope to see you again here.
Thank you!

Luis Torrico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is in a great central location, a short walk to everywhere. The staff are friendly & helpful. The breakfasts have a great variety of choices.
We had booked a Premium Sea View Room 8 months ago via a travel agent, Totally Spain, and had paid in full 3 months ago. The room advertised and pictured on the internet is a spacious room with 2 double windows facing a fabulous view of the Playa de la Concha. On arrival we asked about the possibility of upgrading to a Junior Suite and were told the hotel was fully booked and that we had a lovely room. What we got was not my idea of a lovely room, we had a very pokey corner room with one window overlooking part of the sea, nothing like the internet advertised "Premium Sea View Room". We could take turns looking at the view and once our bags were in the room it was a very cramped space. This was our last stop in Spain and by this time we had realised that most of the rooms booked by Totally Spain were usually the least impressive hotel room in the price bracket we had paid, even though we had upgraded to better quality rooms and booked and paid months in advance.
On checkout I was asked to pay for my upgrade - that was quickly sorted out as already being paid. But after that I did inform the reception that I thought our room was falsely classified and charged as a Premium Sea View room as it was too cramped and had only limited views and in my opinion therefore falsely advertised. He said it was all that was available at the time of booking. This was rubbish - we booked 8 months prior & paid in full 3 months prior & a number of similar rooms were still available on the internet right up until our stay.
The corner rooms are numbers 01; 06; 09 & 15 - avoid at all costs!!!!
Looking forward to your reply Luis

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTorrico, Director General at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hello Holidaybell,
It is a real pleasure to answer your comments and also your customers´comments
We cannot forget we exist because of you. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and service.
We would like to know anything else about the bedroom you stayed, because all our Premium Vista´s room have a beautiful view of the Concha´s beach. We apologize if we made some mistake.
If it happens that you come again, we will offer you one better bedroom and we will serve you as you deserve.
We regret any inconvenience caused and we are here to help you.
All the best,

Luis Torrico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews