We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
168
370
244
96
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
370
244
96
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town la concha beach booked a junior suite top floor view of the bay decent size beautiful city breakfast room beach towels promenade cathedral donostia cafes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The overall hotel was nice and a convenient location to walk over to the beach or explore the town. The rooms were a decent size, comfortable bed and extremely clean. It didn't necessarily feel like a "high end" hotel but was definitely above average.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manatee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Recepcionista at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Manatee5, thanks for writing and giving us your opinion.
If we want to explore the beach and its surroundings we only have to walk 50 meters to be able to step on its golden sand. Also, if we walk to the right following the beautiful promenade of La Concha we can reach the old town of the city and have an extraordinary pintxo at any bar / restaurant.
We wait for you again in Donostia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are good and we all got a really good night’s sleep as the beds are really nice. The location is fantastic but the hotel parking was a pain (you are only allowed to park in it after you have checked in...?!). The staff were not friendly and the focus was very much on process rather than customer service. It coloured our stay and we will not be returning. The breakfast is also very over priced - avoid as there are plenty of places nearby where you can get a nicer breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julia12052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Recepcionista at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018


Hello Julia12052018, thanks for writing.
Is it really nice to be able to fully rest after a day touring San Sebastian? We have to give the importance it deserves to the bed and mattress on which we are going to rest.
We will take your criticisms into account because they will help us to be always better, thank you very much.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great location for the beach and town with comfortable clean room, good bed and shower. However, I could not see what made it 4 star. Very poor reception with not very welcoming staff, breakfast crowded and average, no other facilities other than expensive parking.
This felt like staying in a serviced apartment.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Recepcionista at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Mark P, thanks for writing.
Just leaving the hotel is enough to find all kinds of shops, restaurants, and especially the beach of La Concha.
In addition, you have checked how comfortably you rest because it is very important that during the stay and visit to San Sebastian we can rest in some outstanding beds.
We will take your criticisms into account, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

No problems , it's a fine place to stay. The staff is very nice. It's not a downtown location, but it's across from Carolina Beach. No complaints. The rooms are good and the area had no issues. The people are friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dad451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Recepcionista at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018


Hi Dad 451, thanks for writing.
Maybe you mean the beach of La Concha?
We are in the heart of San Sebastian and 50 meters from the beach, and if you want to eat an extraordinary pintxo, you can walk 10 minutes along the beach until you reach the old town.














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews, I was very nervous about stay at this hotel. Once I got there staff was friendly and check in was very smooth. The room was nice and air conditioner worked really well. The bed was super comfortable that we actually an awesome night sleep for a few hours. Wished we stayed longer :(

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loan Thi Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Recepcionista at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello Loan Thi Thanh L, thanks for writing and giving us such an excellent rating.
If we visit during the day the city will probably arrive tired at the hotel and what we need most is a good mattress and bed to rest as we deserve it.
We wait for you again in Donostia ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews