We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sercotel Hotel Europa(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Bahia(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal La Concha(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Alemana(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Residencia La Estrella(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,134)
Filter reviews
3,134 results
Traveller rating
1,746
1,086
210
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,746
1,086
210
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewattic roomold townla concha beachperfect locationoverlooking the beachold world charmclassic hotelbeautiful hoteltapastop floorsea frontbeach towelssmall balconywonderful citymaria christinabasque country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 3,134 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I can not add anything else, there are more flushy hotels in Donosti but that one will make you happy. It is right in the middle of the main places in the city and you walk anywhere you might wish in a short stroll.

Room Tip: Beach looking romos are nicer
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldoMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We had a large room facing the ocean. The bathroom wash the with two sinks. The staff was very accommodating and recommend gourmet tapas restaurants. The receptionist directed us to the wonderful Balenciaga museum 20 minutes away. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calonsegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We traveled to San Sebastian in November to visit our daughter studying abroad for the semester at the Basque University. We chose to stay at the Londres because of the location in city center. We did not anticipate how much we would enjoy Hotel Londres. We stayed 6 nights, and were delighted with the warm, friendly, clean, charming staff and atmosphere of the hotel. We give it the highest rating, and promised ourselves that we will go back to this amazing city, and stay in this top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had a lovely stay - large beds, reliable housekeeping, lovely bathroom. Two criticisms of my stay would be 1) the knowledge of the staff regarding local pintxos places could be better and 2) there was a slightly annoying fan humming in our room every few minutes even though our air conditioning wasn't on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastronom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

You couldnt ask for a hotel with a more perfect view of the San Sebastian beach ... ask for a room with a terrace, facing the sea. Very comfortable feeling to the place, friendly staff. Nice bar. Five minute walk to the old town and all the tapas bars. Wonderful location for evening stolls.
One drawback for those with a car .. parking is a block or so away.

Room Tip: High up ... face the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingzogofalbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews