We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clasic hotel needs more services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
San Sebastian de Garabandal, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clasic hotel needs more services”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I wiĺl recomend. It is good for what they offer.clean and in an excelent location right in front of the bay.
Rooms are some small but have all the neccesary.Tv set is real small.
Morw turistic information should be included

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alejandroopitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    955
    176
    43
    26
See reviews for
426
1,532
72
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

If you're particular with the room view, I suggest you get the attic room which was also nicely renovated recently. Rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. I'm not sure if the other rooms are as nice but overall the hotel is a great value for your money considering the location and the great view of the beach in your room.
Staff were all accommodating. Breakfast was expensive but good. The internet was very fast. And the restaurant is more than decent if you don't want to leave the hotel on some nights. The lobby needs to be renovated and the tea room as well. I was actually planning on booking Hotel Maria Cristina but their only available was a suit. I did not regret choosing this hotel as it was less expensive and closer to the beach. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a great place to be -- right by the corniche. I had a view overlooking the plaza, not the sea, but it was quiet. The rooms are a decent size, and there is a little balcony. What more can one ask? We rented a car to drive to France for a day. While the parking was fairly costly (22 Euro a night), the valet was extraordinarily helpful with driving directions, and even gave us a plan for the day. We were very happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkKathyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best location in San Sebastian, nice staff, a little bit outdated but i still recommend this hotel. We enjoyed very much our stay there. Close to old town and lots of restaurants, around 10-15 min walk.

Room Tip: Should choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad Tudor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel may be old, but it has timeless charm. Located right on the beach, the room overlooked the ocean via a balcony window. It is right between the old town and the palace gardens. The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom huge. The stairways, wrought iron, and glass elevator are real gems. The only thing...parking is not cheap! 22€ for one night...valet.

Room Tip: Worth a little extra for an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband, 21-year-old daughter, and I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra while exploring Northern Spain. Reception was warm and check-in/parking was easy, even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked. The room was well appointed and ample for three people, and we had a wonderful ocean view. I could have spent hours watching the waves crashing against the sea wall and the brave souls surfing in that cold, cold Atlantic water!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvonkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
700 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Londres is well-suited for a first-time visit to San Sebastián. It is located right on the beach, which is a majestic stretch of light-brown sand in a deep crescent. On the other dude, it abuts the main business, shopping, and tourist area.

The rooms are small and somewhat tired, but in good-enough condition for a hotel of this type.

Staff were competent and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are worth the extra cost. The view is spectacular, and close-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing