We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel from tripadvisor reviews and location. We had no complaints about our stay - location perfect - right on the beach, room very clean and extremely comfortable, service perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    977
    181
    44
    29
See reviews for
446
1,570
78
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Located directly on the water, worth paying more for a sea view like everyone else says. Rooms are nothing particularly great; average comfortable beds, clean sheets/towels as one would expect (though no wash cloths for some reason -- they give you only bath towels and "hand-sized" towels) and very large closets. Walls between rooms and to the hallway were pretty thin and we felt a tad guilty because we have a baby who wakes up very early! Unfortunately nothing we could do. The hotel staff was helpful and nice enough. Just overall nothing extraordinary. The view and location (convenient to stroll on the water and access to restaurants, groceries, other shopping) are what you pay for and I am probably giving the hotel an extra star for that alone.

Room Tip: Get the sea view. It's more money, but worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stop number two and we stay here for 3 nights. Great location on the water and close by to old city where we frequented nightly for wine and pintxos. Unfortunately, like our first stop Barcelona, the weather was cloudy and rainy. Some days the wind was very gusty too! our last day we got a break and saw some sun.

Our room was comfortable and surprisingly good sized considering the age of building. Considering the size of the room, the bathroom was huge. Water pressure was good though the temperature did fluctuate a little and the shower drained well.

Staff was friendly and helpful except in the Swing Bar lounge.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anotherEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is in a premium location, right on the beachfront and walking distance to the main city attractions. The staff are extremely helpfull and went out of their way to assist us with services and booking of restaurants etc. The bar is a little busy in the evenings but with the great location i understand why.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are very comfortable with doors to a julitte balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Really good hotel with an amazing location and feel. The only problem we found was the air-con didn't work properly and the room got very hot. Not sure what it would be like in Summer. Also breakfast wasn't very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My family reserved two adjoining rooms facing La Concha Beach. You cannot imagine how pleasantly surprised we were when we opened the door and saw the breathtaking panoramic view of the beach! The rooms were tastefully decorated and roomy (just like the photos on their website). The hotel gets an A+ for location! Pay extra for a room facing the beach - you'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is not often that one has the privilege to stay at a hotel that was built in 1856 and is as modern as if it was built in 2014. From my third floor room facing the bay you could vision the tall Spanish Ships of their Navy arriving. The lounge area gives you the feeling of royality as you watch the people walk by with families and animal friends. Thhe Gin and Wine never tasted better. A quiet elegance from a bi-gone period. The staff was special seeing to every need you might think you have. The breakfast was top drawer. I did not eat dinner nor lunch during my two day stay so I can not comment on those meals. Large double bed supported by a classic barhroom. WiFi worked in all areas of the hotel. I would reccomend this facility for all...

Room Tip: Pay the extra so you can watch the bay and the tides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,669 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing