We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely even in the rain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely even in the rain!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had booked this lovely room with deck-chairs and we dreamed about laying in them in the sun. Unfortunately, it rained during the stay. However, the hotel is so nice and comforting, with this charming bar so we survived. We'll be back when the weather is better!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirMilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    955
    176
    43
    26
See reviews for
426
1,532
72
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had 2 nights at Hotel Londres. First night in a city view, second in a sea view. Both rooms equally comfortable, but worth the extra for sea view. We stayed in 4 hotels during our trip by car to the Basque and Castilla y Leon regions and this was the best. Staff were polite, helpful and efficient, both front of house and the restaurant and bar. The rooms - with 2 easy chairs, lacked nothing and we like classical elegance. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and the bar prices competitive. In all, a really well run hotel.
As we use WiFi mainly for our email when travelling, we had no problem with it and signal everywhere was excellent.
The view over the bay was beautiful and the hotel within easy walking distance of the delights of the old town. I would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is brilliantly located. We took a room with a sea view which was spectacular. The hotel is very well maintained. Its a bit pricy but definitely worth every penny. The front desk were most helpful in organizing our tour to Rioja and recommending Pintxo bars in the old town. We highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Higher floor and sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Gauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicheno, Tas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Location is unbeatable being right in town, on the promenade and the beach. It's only a short stroll to anywhere. We are a party of 5 with 3 rooms. I've seen a double room, a single and a suite, they're all high standard and spacious. The hotel is well maintained and I'd highly recommend it on a trip to this wonderful city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KylewithaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollerau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best location anywhere on the Promenade, quiet, spectacular view of the bay. Of course, this hotel is pricy but worth it with one exception. WIFI did only work for Spanish sites; international sites could not be accessed whereas at the Café on the promenade it worked perfectly well. For this kind of a price I would definitely expect a full functioning WIFI in room and reception area!

Room Tip: worth paying extra money for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCB8832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First thing travelers should be aware of is that it could smell in the room (because of the old infrastructure or whatever else). We had to overnight with the balcony door open because of the odor. I can't call it sleeping since we could here everything happening outside. Secondly, the value for money we paid for the room is poor. Furniture is outdated, generally, it is not very well cleaned. What stroke me is also the personnel. One girl at the reception was an intern and did not know how to help. Other members of staff were not that welcoming as I would expect them to be in a 4star hotel. However, the location of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel de Londres in late April 2014 and were very pleased with our spacious room, which faced the bay and had a small balcony. If we had noisy neighbors, we didn't notice them, having had such active days that we slept soundly--and quite comfortably-- once we called it a day. Fortunately, we didn't encounter any large tour groups. We ate two breakfasts at the hotel and because we had an early train to catch on the third morning, we asked for breakfast sacks to go. Those were waiting for us when we came downstairs to leave for the station. All three meals seemed somewhat overepriced by US standards, but the service both in the dining room and at the desk was prompt and courteous. I'm glad we chose to stay at the Londres.

Room Tip: A sea view room is well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing