We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation location views and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved this fabulous location. Ten min walk from station. Great views onto beach and promenade. Friendly helpful service from reception and staff. Very comfortable rooms and large bathroom with shower. Bed and linen were of a high standard. Delightful experience, so much to see and do and very friendly People. A cultural experience in a stunning vibrant city. Food was unforgettable.

Room Tip: View onto beach, higher floors quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,830)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,830 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights with a sea view room. Absolutely spectacular views. Hotel staff great and the best location in town for walking to shops & restaurants. The free wi-fi is very slow and the only problem with this hotel. All staff speak english which is very helpful. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for views and location.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill250857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for three nights. Beautifully maintained "olde worlde" hotel in a fabulous position overlooking la Concha - the main beach. We had a seaview room on the fourth floor and the room and ocean view were both fantastic. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable; as was the bathroom, with beautiful toiletries. Liked that there connecting door between the bedroom and the bathroom/front door, which Im sure helped in it being a very quiet stay. View is brilliant no matter what the weather or time of day. It's an easy walk from the railway station to the hotel and 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the Old Town and all the bars, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: You cant go past the seaview room - brilliant view no matter the weather or time of day.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and returned for one night during our last trip to Spain. It is one of my favorite hotels in Spain! During our last trip there was a lot of construction near the hotel for the beachfront which is thankfully done now. The view of the bay from the rooms is fantastic. Amazing sunset views! You just cannot beat the location of the hotel - the beach views, walking proximity to the old town, etc. The breakfast was great and all of the staff are very friendly. Rooms are also great and on the larger side for European hotels. We stayed here on our first night of a 6 week trip through Spain and Portugal. It set the tone for a great trip. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here the 3rd week of May for three days. The weather was iffy and cool but the sun would peek out for part of every day. Our favorite area was the lounge. We would go back to the hotel after a day of exploring and sit in the lovely lounge which looked right out on the boardwalk and beach and have a glass of cava. We had a room with a sea view and it was so worth the extra money. Clean and well appointed. We couldn't believe how beautiful our view was-- day and evening, rain or shine. It looks just like the many photos people have posted. The front desk made great dinner recommendations for us and everyone was so helpful. We had a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Sea View!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuby2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great position for the seafront (perfect for a morning dip - beach towels provided free of charge) and the city.

The main downside for me was that the common parts of the hotel were too cramped for the number of guests (and I presume non-residents) using the lounge bar area. Feeling crowded out I only used my room and even returned to my first night's hotel to relax in their lounge!

I was also disappointed that there was no chance of making or getting a hot drink during the quiet hours.

Room Tip: I would say that the city view rooms are best avoided since the view isn't worth the rates conce...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A very clean hotel, our room was a sea view with a balcony. Staff were very good, check-in / out was quick and painless, our car was taken from us on arrival and after checking out, returned promptly outside reception. The bar and staff were great, rarely did you have to wait long for service.

The outstanding aspect of this hotel is its location and stunning views. From the bar exit, Onderreta beach is a lovely 20 min stroll. La Perla bar / restaurant is worth a stop, very cheap good wine. The old quarter is 5 minutes away, shops nearby, and Gros 15 mins.

The views from our balcony was fantastic, especially the sunset. You also get similar views from the bar - recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view deluxe have fantastic views, large and small balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,570 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,748 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: £97 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing