We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parma Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pension Edorta(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,138)
Filter reviews
3,138 results
Traveller rating
1,749
1,087
210
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
1,087
210
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewattic roomold townla concha beachperfect locationoverlooking the beachold world charmclassic hotelbeautiful hoteltapastop floorsea frontbeach towelssmall balconywonderful citymaria christinabasque country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 3,138 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Although we did not have an ocean view, the view from our room was still nice and the price was considerably less. This hotel was really perfect for us, great location, room itself met all our needs, and the maid staff was especially friendly and helpful. The breakfast room just has a nice, but expensive, breakfast buffet. Wish they had a simpler option. You can get coffee and limited pastries at the bar, but we ended up going out for breakfast, nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel, good staff, nothing to complain about. Valet car parking very handy and simple [but necessary].Nice town with plenty of bars and restaurants.Generally somewhat expensive by Spain standards

Room Tip: Request Sea View Room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in a deluxe double room sea view (604) for 2 nights. Check in was easy, but were not advised of where the breakfast room was nor were we given a map of the town. This is the first time this has happened in Spain.
The room was small with too much furniture making it cramped. The bed was a comfortable king size, being 2 beds pushed together so you could feel the join if you laid in the middle. Pillows were fine with a choice of 2. TV had many channels but not had good reception. Noise from adjoining rooms and housekeeper’s cleaning is very easily heard, including squeaking doors and doors banging. The room had a small Juliette balcony with fantastic views of the ocean and beach.
The bathroom consisted of double vanity, toilet, bidet, shaving mirror, plenty of lighting and shower over the bath. When showering the water did not drain very well so you were standing in “a bath of water ankle deep” until you remove the bath waste cover then water drains freely. The shower rose was loose and hung down. We advised reception and the maintenance man fixed it promptly. The water pressure was not good and water temperature varied.
Breakfast was an option which we had included in our room price. As we were not advised of where the breakfast room was, we and another couple were looking for it. There was one sign stating breakfast room this way, enter through the door and you end in the bar area. No more signs. Eventually find the closed door, and advise people who were looking for breakfast. Entering the room, we were shown to a table. We had to walk through where the staff store the dirty dishes and an open rubbish bin. The floor was terribly sticky and you stuck to the floor wherever you walked. This was not a good impression. There was a good selection of food consisting of pastries, cereals, cold meats, hot foods, eggs/omelettes made to order, fruits, juices, tea & coffee.
Overall, we were disappointed with Hotel Londres as it didn’t meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

So happy we chose this hotel. We had a room on an upper floor with a view of the beach. The views were definitely worth the added cost. Very easy to walk to all parts of the city from the hotel as well as walk along the beach. Rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveTivoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel with a sea view room which gave us excellent views of the beach and surrounding city. Our stay included a Saturday night when there was a loud celebration on the esplanade which did not end until 1:45 am Sunday morning. This was explained away by the staff as normal and occurred frequently during the warmer months. We were not informed of this at check-in. So our advice is determine at check-in if there will be such celebrations and take a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the city if you want to sleep.
Apart from this our stay was very comfortable, spacious room and very good breakfast. The hotel is right on the esplanade and within walking distance of many good tapas bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews